Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 66 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Daniel from Netherlands
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Great location, pushy stuff
Location, breakfast and the bathroom
We had a great stay at Chonos. great value for what we paid. The beach is just a three minute walk and so is the Dolphin statue and the main beach restaurants/shops. The only negative point we could think of is this: the staff is helpful, however sometimes a bit pushy in selling their own products which can be annoying.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Pimpisa from Thailand
Group
1 Bedroom Pool View
Stayed one night in August 2014
Good hotel with nice location
good location , nice staff and pool
I stayed in a garden pool view room for one night. My room was okay but the bathroom had strong bad smell. My room hadn't tea/coffee maker as the description in agoda says. Breakfast is not enough for one person even I'm tiny Asian girl. Wi-fi is fast and free.But overall is a nice hotel to stay because of walking distance to the beach and cheap price.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Cipto from Indonesia
Group
1 Bedroom Pool View
Stayed one night in July 2014
What a nice small hotel
clean, location, and price was a bargain
it was very pleasant indeed
Reviewed August 04, 2014

fredrik from Sweden
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great location in Lovina
Location, price and spa
Our stay in Lovina was very good. The hotel is very affordable, has its own spa that offers a range of services, also very affordable. Although we didn't try the dinner in the hotel, the menu was small but cheap. Breakfast was very nice and cooked to order.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

fredrik from Sweden
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Good Location in Lovina
Location spa and Location
We were a big group staying at this hotel, we had four rooms in total. Even though the website claimed they didn't have extra beds we called ahead and asked since we needed those for our young children traveling with us. The hotel was clean and the staff very nice. Location is perfect. 5 min walk to get to the beach and on your way down there you'll pass few bars and restaurants, dive centers and tour guide offices etc. The hotel has its own small spa, good pricing and staff was ok. During our stay we had massage and pedicures and all participants were happy with the performance of the staff. All in all, the hotel was a great stay for us at a very reasonable price.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

CHANG from Malaysia
Group
1 Bedroom Pool View
Stayed one night in July 2014
Lousy.
Terrible. Lot of mosquitoes in the room. The staffs were badly organized especially when taking food order and delivering them to us. We ordered dinner and had to wait for more than 1/2 hour for the first dish to arrive. Just imagine we were the only guests having dinner there! For breakfast, it was chaos. They can't even handle a group of 8 persons. The order was all messed up and some items we ordered did not arrive while 1 item we did not order was delivered to us which we rejected.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

jason from Singapore
Group
1 Bedroom Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Extremely affordable and worth it
Spacious, clean and simple, Friendly and helpful staff, amazingly convenient location
Not your 5 star super comfort hotel. But its clean, simple, spacious with helpful staff. Massage was good there. Breakfast was okay. Location is great, safe as well. Tours offered are slightly more expensive, would recommend trying your luck (bargain at least 50%!) at the nearby tourist information outlets near the beach. Overall, great value for money if you aren't planning to stay in your hotel for the whole day.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Yunfei from Singapore
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Pool View
Stayed one night in December 2013
traditional Bali style
good staff, near beach, good bar
The hotel is very near the beach in Lovina and it is a good stopping place for the dolphin tour. It is in a quiet place and good for sleep. The room is a little bit old but it has good function. Hotel has a good bar for people to meet each other and talk. The hotel can be easily found as it is just by the side of the road.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Sock from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Clean hotel at nice location
Clean, good location, good wifi
Clean hotel close to many restaurants, but the price quoted by hotel staff for dolphin watching & snorkeling is higher than that quoted by dive shop just around the corner; so I suggest checking out shops & bargain the prices first before booking Anything with hotel staff.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Henrik from Sweden
Couple
1 Bedroom Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel right on the main road.
Cleanliness, pool and food.
The hotel has been around for a few years, the rooms are a bit worn out an small. The are however nicely cleaned and the staff is very friendly. Nice pool in the garden and the food is alright as well. Location is just on the main street, it's just a short walk to restaurants and the beach. It's a nice hotel but not the one you spend all your day on. But for just having a place to sleep, catch some sun by the pool and out on sighseeing most of the time you can't go wrong for the money.
Reviewed September 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: