Very good 7.4
Based on 787 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 787 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Tracy from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Quiet location: great escape from busy Bali centre
all-inclusive, sea frontage, decent sized hotel room
We spent the last 4 days of a two week trip to Bali at this hotel. It was meant to be a quiet, relaxing (think reading by the pool & lazy late breakfasts) end to our holiday; and so it was. If you are looking for a lot of live action and somewhere buzzing with tourists and conversation, this is perhaps not your best choice. Our room was clean and a decent size for hotel accommodation. Drawbacks were no dvd player in the room (would have taken our portable if we had known this), no swim-up bar and a leaking air-conditioning unit in our room. Generally though our stay was what we expected.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

VIVIAN from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Decent hotel with good service and value for money
Friendly hotel staff, good location
First of all, the hotel definitely is not 4-star, but nearer to 3. That said, the hotel serves its purpose in providing friendly service and value for money accommodation. The staff were all very helpful and friendly, and the hotel makes an effort to keep guests entertained by arranging different performances every evening. The all-inclusive drinks range was a little limited, but adequate enough. The website lists pedal boats as one of the non-motorized water sports but we were quite disappointed to find this unavailable upon arrival. Free wifi would also be great.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Jessica from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel and great service
all inclusive
This hotel was ok and good value, especially for the price but it is very outdated and coming from a 2 star hotel which was pretty equal if not better, I was a little disappointed. I was given a ground floor room facing a wall, with two single beds so was not too impressed. However, the food was nice (espically the breakfast!) and the staff are lovely. If I was to return to Bali, I would be more inclined to stay at the sister hotel next door, The Grand Mirage which is stunning and also all inclusive.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Luke from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
great location, good for older kids
friendly and helpful staff, watersports on beach next to pool
when we first arrived we were given a room on the ground floor which had no view and was very musty. The childrens room next door wasn't as bad but very dark. we asked to move and got two lovely rooms over looking the pool area which was perfect. Bathrooms need a re-fit but otherwise rooms were spotless. Very clean and spacious rooms. The pool area was great and right on the beach, this gave our two children aged 12 and 14 easy access and choice. The hotel is what we hoped it would be, bali style and good atmosphere. the children weren't bored and loved the local people on the beach who were not over the top and very polite when selling local products. Massage in the hotel is a must, and even on the beach was good. Overall our stay at the hotel was a good experience and would go back again. We look forward in the upgrade.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nandita from India
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
A beautiful hotel with great views. Good location
Service with a smile.
The stay was comfortable and per expectation. The ground floor room where we were initially put on the first night was a bit musty and the blankets could have been aired better. The staff ,particularly local female staffs were very helpful. The hotel has a pick up and drop off service to the airport .However they charged us 50% higher then the listed price with a hotel driver.Bit surprised, but better to be safe than sorry.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Evan from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great location but many children
Right on the beach. Perfect for families. All inclusive is american style but filling and tasty. Many free water activities available right at the hotel including catamaran rides and snorkling. The staff is attentive, friendly and very warm.
The only warning I would give to young people in their twenties and thirties without children would be that there are many and they are everywhere. To avoid spending your Bali vacation with 30 children, check the hotel amenities section and make sure it doesn't read "kids club" you will be spending Bali with the entire elementary school. Other than that the staff was friendly and the food was just what we would expect. There are many restaurants around the hotels where you can get a true Balinese meal.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Gillian from United Kingdom
Groups
Romantic
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice hotel - great pool and ideal for beach access
Nice breakfast and very helpful staff
Only stayed one night as was flying next day. Nice room and room service was very tasty.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Mark from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Exceded expectations
Pool was fantastic and the beach was right off the pool deck
breakfast was good and had a nice variety. room was plenty big with the king bed and the single for our child. big bathroom and lots of hot water and nice water pressure. we spent two of our days just sitting by the pool. thumbs up to club bali mirage and for the price, wow
Reviewed July 25, 2012

william from New Zealand
Families with young children
Romantic
Stayed 11 nights in July 2012
Great location
Nice relaxed hotel guests, beach front
We spent 3 weeks here. Kids made friends with all the other kids because the type of people choosing to stay here were a bit more relaxed, even the all inclusives. We chose to eat out at the local warung as it is much better atmos and value for money. Had a great room, although much of it falling apart in places, didn't matter.... We are on holiday after all! Surly staff but reception very accommodating. Free wifi at basket, next door. To be honest we experienced poo in the pool, a snake in the corner, a mouse/rat in our room - all of which was not the fault of the hotel but they dealt with it speedily. We had a great time despite any challenges because at the end if the day we had a clean safe place to rest our heads and the sun came up the next day! Kids played soccer with the locals every day at 4pm next door at grand mirage beach. Walk down to peninsula beach front to get your DVDs from Freddy in the afternoon, and must try the savoury murtabak or sweet pancake from outside coco mart after 6pm, unbelievable! 25,000 rp.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Mahmudur from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Wonderful hotel in lovely beach area
The location is excellent, no chaos or no crowd, very calm and quiet
we enjoyed our stay in this nice hotel. The staffs are very cooperative and friendly. The hotel provides us breakfast for our 5 members family though we booked the room for two persons. They have given every facility for our three kids. They turned the sofa into an extra bed for my older daughter.We got free internet facility including printing service free of charge.They provided us food at midnight within just 10/15 mts after we place order as we reached the hotel late night. We are really very happy getting their wonderful service. Even they provide us breakfast at 4am in the early morning as we start our fasting on the very first day of holy Ramadan. They are very good in providing service to their guests.
Reviewed July 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: