Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 41 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.4
Sort by

Samantha from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Our stay review
The staff and their attentive service
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Roland from Switzerland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
This resort is heaven on earth!
Nature, calmness, luxury, fine food, spa
This resort is out of normal categories. If you are romantic, like nature, fine food, calmness and a great spa, this is the right place! The luxury of this resort is the unique landscape and the immense space.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Myriam from France
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
relaxing but rainy
;a
Reviewed December 30, 2013

David from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Relaxing, calm
excellent healthy food, beautiful location, calm atmosphere
Very nice. They didn't have the Agoda reservation for the first night -- they were accommodating and gave us a nicer suite.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

alexandre from France
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2013
Nice garden superb nature
Pools nature staff
Reviewed May 08, 2013

Anna from Russia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Amazing place for total relaxation
Thrilled landscape and views, absolute privacy, lovely place
Reviewed May 06, 2013

MIRI from South Korea
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
in the jungle
beautiful nature view surrounded by trees, flowers.. and great activity programs
The hotel was located deep deep in Ubud, only surrounded by nature (huge trees, flowers, waterfall, river..) Great place for relaxing and healling. forget about everything in real life and you can just enjoy the nature while staying in the hotel. Activity programs the hotel has were great too. i did morning walk, Pillates and biking and all were really wonderful. The food was great and people were friendly and nice. One thing i felt unconfortable was the only transportation you can use is a taxi so, every time you wanted go out, you have to call a taxi and wait for around 30 mins and the taxi fare was not cheap in Ubud.
Reviewed January 06, 2013

Karina from Singapore
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Heaven on earth!
Intelligent and intuitive service, good classes and fantastic views of Ubud's nature
We stayed here over the Christmas holidays and were treated to an excellent stay by the warm and accommodating staff of Como Shambhala. Everything from the complimentary activity schedule, well-stocked library, health-conscious food and sprawling hotel grounds were excellent. I can't think of a better place to unwind. Como Shambhala definitely lives up to its well-deserved reputation as the best place for a retreat in Ubud.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Afdzaliza from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great Location and suitable for business purposes
Feel the jungle evolution
The customer service is marvelous. Rooms are very suitable for family and also for business trip.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Shana from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Unforgettable experience
Excellent butler service, impeccable location, healthy food, varied activities
Service: 1) My personal assistant was a delight. She never failed to be there to schedule massages and activities for me as well as remind me about my schedule for the day. 2) All the staff working were really friendly and always offered their help when needed. 3) I went to the monkey forest and was driven by the estate driver. He escorted me to the monkey forest and walked with me to gave me a tour. Being a balinese, he was always willing to impart knowledge about his culture. Location: 1) Located in the village, the estate is smack in the middle of the forest. You wake up to fresh air and go to bed with the sounds of cicadas. To me, I much prefer the forest than the beach. It felt like I was in peace and closer to nature. 2) Morning walks to the common areas were excellent. Because of the vegetation, it was always cool. Maintenance of the trees and bushes by the staff made sure that the place was always neat and clean. 3) The estate is secluded which brings quietness. My room was very private and gave me the space I needed Food: 1) I was on the cleansing program. I met with the consultant and she put together a special diet for me. For 2 days, I was eating clean food and juices. Even if you are not on the cleansing program, the menu at the restaurants are extremely healthy. (vegan, gluten-free, low sugar, etc) Some of the dishes there are the vegan buckwheat pumpkin pancakes and warm salad with grilled mushrooms. Also, their juices are all fresh and are helpful with detox. Activities: 1) I tried the aqua therapy. It is basically doing aerobics and stretches in a warm pool, a short and brief exercise which is doable for anyone. After aerobics and stretches, you get on jet spa chairs which help with blood circulation. The spa (chairs) targets areas like, calves, abs, back, feet and the entire body. I signed up for canyoning which was a once in a lifetime experience. Overall experience was excellent and I WILL go back ther
Reviewed November 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: