Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

kerti from Estonia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2012
Lovely cottages
Pool, garden and clean rooms
They had a construction going on during our stay at the cottages and they were really considered about our quiet stay there. So we got a quite silent place. Noise from the street can be heard everywhere. Rice fields were visible from our standard room. We enjoyed it despite of all little concerns and booked for 5 nights in total.
Reviewed March 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

kerti from Estonia
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2012
Green, quiet area, friendly staff
Quiet hotel with a heart, close to the centre
my husband's comments: quiet area on a beautiful natural landscape. very helpful and smiling staff. good place to stay with the kids. atmosphere in the room was cosy and comfy. we enjoyed the reading lamps. in the standard room there was a fridge, bath, tv-sat (with fox movies channel), kettle and hot water.
Reviewed March 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kati from Finland
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Beautiful hotel
Lovely garden and swimming pool
The hotel is really beautiful - the buildings, garden, swimming pool, statues and balinese style. Room was clean and especially we liked the open air bath room. Breakfast was quite simple. The location is not so good. You can walk to the center but the way there is quite dangerous. The hotel is by a narrow, steep road with quite much traffic and on the night it was dark. But it's ok if you take a taxi. The staff wasnt so friendly than in other places were we stayed. Generally balineses are really friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

leonie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in January 2012
small hotel with private balcony
private balcony looking over rice paddies with ducks
friendly staff made us feel welcome. Comfortable bed,clean with private balcony overlooking rice fields with ducks. Great value for 6 day package. Massage too much Can have one for in main street
Reviewed January 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

marco from
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
good value for money
Beautiful, tranquil garden and nice pool area
we stayed in a room with a balcony looking out over the pool area which was a beautiful spot to have coffee in the morning or a drink at night. the furniture was simple and not exactly new, but good enough (as in it's not a design hotel, but everything serves its purpose). the thing i liked most about the place was the beautiful garden and pool. the staff were friendly and helpful with any request. the breakfast was ok, but don't expect a huge buffet. the location is great if you like staying in a tranquil place and yet be in walking distance to ubud's main street. all in all i would say de munut is good value for money.
Reviewed January 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Amanda from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
A bit rocky at first
Friendly staff and good location
we had a room near the pool and it was nice and clean but had no tv, which wasn't a big problem. the only problem we had with the room was with the open terrace, the door to the bathroom had open slats. hence mosquitos and other bugs were constantly in the bedroom and i would wake up with hundreds (not an overstatement) of bites. after complaining at first they gave us mosquito coils, but the bites continued to get worse and they gave as and upgrade to another for more. this room still had an open terrace but there was not open slats in the doors. all in all aside from the big infestation the staff were nice, food was good and location is good.
Reviewed November 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

BENJAMIN from Belgium
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel with very beautiful rooms, near to Ubud
close to centrum, nice pool and garden, rooms with comfort, cute bathroom
The hotel is near the centrum, walking distance (dark road, you need a light!) Nice people, very cosy. Breakfast not so good, but OK (for Java, eggs!!). Outdoor bathroom is nice. Pool also, great rooms with balcony.
Reviewed November 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2011
Great setting
Walking distance to almost everything in Ubud
Lovely setting with awesome staff. Only spent one night but I will be going back.
Reviewed October 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrea from Italy
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Lovely place to stay!
In the middle of beautiful gardens, good rooms
Away from the busy streets of Ubud's center, but still within walking distance to main street, this hotel is a lovely hideaway. Hotel has beautuful gardens, nice rooms and lovely swimmingpool/relax area. Staff is friendly and ready to help.
Reviewed October 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Chua from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Nice location but no much food varity
Nice environment but room need to do some cleaning up
The room is fine but the bed is bit too hard and the furniture is not well maintain. The bathroom also need some cleaning and the water pressure as well.
Reviewed September 02, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: