Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

David from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Nice, quiet, but far from town
price, pools, privacy
First off, the Agoda location for this hotel was WAY off. They originally had it located across the street from the main museum and it looked like it was right smack in the center of town. It is not. It is up a hill about 1 km from town. This is a nice place to relax by the pool and unwind. However, it is not convenient to any of the sites you'll want to see and good luck getting a taxi. There is no on-site restaurant besides an okay breakfast.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Goh from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2014
Romantic, relaxing getaway from the busy city
Peaceful, comfortable room and blends well in the nature
The aim of choosing a hotel in Ubud is to get away from the polluted and busy city. This place fulfilled all my needs. Its easy to locate using google maps as its just behind the famous Blanco Museum. Its surrounding is serene. For those who love nature, this is the place to stay. Not forgetting that it is just a mere 3 minutes drive to the Bali recommended Botanica Daily Spa and also the popular Warung Babi Guling.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

MOHAMMAD from Canada
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
too cheap!
design, cleanliness, facilities
I just loved the design and the fact that you have a beautiful outdoor shower. There were glitches such as sink drain and power outlet outage, but otherwise, amazing value for money!
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Laura from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Nice gardens and friendly staff.
Gardens, pools and staff.
A pleasant enough stay for four nights. Location okay - on a busy road with no footpath in sections so that may be an issue for some. Take a torch if planning to walk anywhere at night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Deluxe ground floor room comfortable enough but a little enclosed for my taste. My fault really - I would have preferred somewhere I could leave the window open and turn off the airconditioning. Upstairs rooms may have been better for this, and the balconies more private also. Pretty gardens and two nice pools. Breakfast fine - fruit, eggs etc. Not huge but more than enough for me. All up, a nice enough hotel but I didn't love it.
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Dannielle from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
quiet and peaceful stay.
quiet location, clean, well priced
buffet breakfast was pretty dissapointing, some staff had great english and were helpful. the city is close walking distance, easy to get a cab or hire a scooter - cheaper to do this out of the hotel. The grounds were beautiful. could have been more info provided in room and reception about things the hotel had to offer.
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Imanuella from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Memorable end
The gardens are exquisite. Room has updated decor and nice bathroom. Staff are very friendly and attentive without making distinction between local tourist and foreign tourist.
My first impression wasn't very good as we pulled in to the small parking area (only 2 cars can fit plus several motor bikes). A mish mash side wall of an extended second storey building behind the reception area was a let down since it was the first thing I saw as I parked rented car. First thing that came to mind was have I made the right decision to book at this hotel. The small pond in front of the hotel was not well maintained. Water was dirty and no water plants at all. To get to our room we had to cross the pond and walked through an opening into a long stretch of garden. We stayed almost at the end of the garden and thank god we decided to leave the stroller in the car because there were considerable steps along the way. The gardens were very well maintained and immediately erased the bad first impression. Our room overlooked the swimming pool (which my 14 months old son loved!). The room was nicely decorated, clean, spacious and had all the facilities we needed. We stayed for 2 nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Will certainly be back but will make sure no other guests are bringing their car at the time :)
Reviewed June 07, 2014

Ernie from Singapore
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Superb, relaxing and beautiful
The quiet nature surroundings
It was excellent, we only had problem with finding halal food, but the staff are honest as their breakfast bacon are mainly pork. They paid close attentive to our needs. The toilet of the resort is the best, because it is a combination of modern and nature. It is beautiful and a relaxing place to stay in. It is near antonio blanco museum, and only a few minutes walk to the ubud market and even the monkey forest. :)
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Peter from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Comfortable, quiet and relaxing
Swimming pools, gardens and peace and quiet
Our stay was very relaxing. Pools were good and clean. Staff were friendly and willing to assist in helping book tours. It was nice to be staying outside Ubud centre, less noise and only a ten minute stroll away. The only issue we had was the use of chemicals used in the rooms. The bedding smelled of this, but, the cleaning staff changed it immediately once notified. Would recommend this hotel primarily for couples. Would stay again.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Jay from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable and cozy
Clean, friendly staff, nice surroundings
It was pleasant, but there were bugs in the bathroom given that it was a open bathroom. Some small harmless spiders and mosquitoes. I brought my own mosquito spray and sprayed the entire room, to find a few dead mosquitoes and spiders on the floor the next morning. Other than that, it's all good!
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Ning from Taiwan
Families with older children
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
A nice comfortable stay.
Privacy, spacious,staff.t
Fine, need add additional waste basket , only one in the bathroom. Pillows have wet smell.bad order, no hand towel,toilet paper not filled. Small details need to improve and provided,not to say that is our policy!
Reviewed December 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: