Very good 7.4
Based on 2313 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2313 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Michelle from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Perfect location for kuta beach and shopping.
Five minute walk and on beautiful beach.
Clean new modern rooms. Pool nice but only catches sun in morning on two sinners. Breaky average (craved healthy cereal but bacon lovers will be happy) Legion St ten minute walk up poppies lane for shopping and plenty of restaurants near by. No lifts but not a huge issue- staff will carry bags.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Leslie from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Awesome hotel
big room, clean, friendly and helpful staff, reasonable rate, close to the beach, mall, shops, restaurants and clubs
i enjoyed my stay at this hotel. the staff were all friendly and helpful and spoke english well so it was easy to communicate with them. the room was quite big and clean. all bedsheets were clean and the bed was comfortable. the bathroom was all right, it wasn't small and it was kept clean and dry every day. however, the shower curtain should already be replaced asap as it looked a little old and somewhat stained, and the sink was also a bit small so i couldn't place a lot of my toiletries on it, but no biggie. no soap and shampoo dish. no elevator since it's a low-rise building, but it was ok because the staff will carry the luggage for you anyway. pool was clean and big enough for a few laps. the place had a very relaxed and laid back feel to it. restaurant food was fine. it had an open-air rooftop where you can eat dinner or have drinks while watching movies that they showed on the projector every night til about midnight. internet in the room was slow though and i had trouble connecting. i ended up using my phone as a tethering device. i'd stay here again on my next visit.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

William from New Zealand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely pool
pool
Did not like paying for mattress on the ground for non couple twin share that couldn't be provided. Breakfast staff would not make pancake till after 10:30.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

ananda from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
great location
the room is quite spacious
The room is quite spacious for us three. It is a small hotel, quite clean. The location is about 5 minutes walking to the Kuta beach (problem is at night the light to get to the main road is limited, so it was quite dark, though it looks safe). It is walking distance to nite life of Kuta. It has small swimming pool. The breakfast is standard. It is oke if you want to stay out the room most of the time and just went to the hotel for sleeping.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Ana from Portugal
Groups
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Nice hotel but lacking on cleaniness
Walking distance from Kuta Beach and Malls
nice hotel recently constructed in poppies lane i. room is nicely decorated and confortable but toilet is very basic and lacks cleaningness. i had to ask for towels and hair drier at reception when that is included as a feature in the rooms. bad breakfast compared to what other hotels in kuta within the same range.
Reviewed September 04, 2012

Ming from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Convenient location
convenient location, easy access to many.
location very good, close to the beach and not far away from various restaurants and shops. staffs are good, quite helpful: helped me with the luggage, early check-out and taxi booking, and helped me to the hospital. it's somehow quiet due to away from noisy main roads. but the bathroom has a definite odor most likely from the drainage system. this odor is of course awful and takes away some value of money.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

trisno from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
A nice peaceful hotel in a crowed kuta beach area.
cleanliness and ambiante
We know de kuta hotel from Agoda. Prior to this we never heard about the hotel. Based on the information about the hotel provided in the Agoda's website, we have decided to purchase two rooms for two nights stay. Our stay was statisfactorily. The hotel was presented in a simple and peaceful ambiante. It was a walking distance to the kuta beach, plenty of all kinds of restaurant in the vicinity. De kuta hotel was just the hotel we needed if we plan to stay in overcrowed kuta beach area.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

phillip from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
nice hotel on outside with friendly staff
situated in Poppies 2 which meant shops at doorstep
we booked 3 rooms back in november last year and arranged all to be next to each other.well 2 were on ground floor and one was other end on next level. our room was meant to be ready at 2pm and wasnt ready till 7:30pm as someone was checking out late yet it stipulates no late checkouts. the mosquitos were really bad and we asked for spray to do our rooms.the staff tried to treat outside but didnt last long. the room on second level had floor lifting up from the air con dripping onto it and the cups were dirty. one of the rooms downstairs had black stains in pillow which you could quite easily see through pillow case the free wifi was good but slow and got disconnected a lot the restaraut upstair was fantastic and reasonably priced and we enjoyed watching the busy people down on streets,music was great on the friday night. breakfast was okay but nearly always gone when we got there due to some people taking heaps to rooms to feed a huge local family which the hotel had no control of. also the same family was in the pool at 7:30am waking everyone and was not meant to open till 9am as well as that the parents allowed the children to wee in pool so we kept well away from it
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Felix from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice Location
Standard
Great location, right on poppies 2. Hotel and room was basic but clean, but some trouble upon check in regarding credit card. The front office ask to show the cc, I stayed from other hotel before but never ask the cc. I think the management should brief the front office staff.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Chris from
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Off the Beaten Path and Comfortable
Comfortable and Clean
The rooms were great for the price. Relatively small hotel only a short walk from Kuta. Convenience of the beach without the hustle and bustle of being beachfront.
Reviewed August 27, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: