Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 452 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Teng from Malaysia
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good price with good location
Peaceful environment to stay
this family run homestay provide basic needs, basic bathroom facilities with hot shower. they provide us with room with private balcony, nice and very peaceful environment. breakfast prepared is very delicious. the homestay is nearby the ubut centre. overall, it is worth of money. good to stay if you are looking for budget accomodation with peaceful staying environment.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

ling from China
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Comfortable hotel with good breakfast
I like breakfast a lot.
This hotel makes me love home stay style in Bali.They smile a lot and make you very confortable. They have a lot of options for breakfast which are quite good and you can taste local one.All in all, it is a convient and confortable home stay.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

CAROLINA from Indonesia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good hotel, great service
Breakfast and clean room
We stay for 2 nights here. the owner is very kind and helpful. the room is neat and clean, and the breakfast is great, with wide range of choices and fruit. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who's looking for a hotel around ubud. Overall, it was a great stay!
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Kelly from South Africa
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Darling homestay with guesthouse feel
Spacious rooms, great staff, lovely gardens
lovely, spacious rooms and beautiful grounds. the owners are so helpful and accommodating. not as central as one would like, but even then it's only a short walk into the main area.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Chloe from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Lovely guesthouse and breakfast
Clean rooms and location
Very good for the price, everything you need for a budget traveller. Best pancakes in Bali!
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Darmawan from Indonesia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Cheap Price
Traditional Balinese Homestay
traditional homestay typical, spacious room, with the balinese surrounding ambience like pura, traditional market, and the price is so cheap, and pak putu as a n owner very welcome to us. we'll be back again if visiting bali in future. love
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Gemma from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice family home
Right in ubud, great family vibe
This was a lovely place to stay, very cheap and friendly family.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

MARETHA from Indonesia
Groups
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Homey place to stay...
The room is big. The breakfast is delicious. Friendly staff...
Desak Putu Putera Guesthouse is the best place to stay during my holiday in Bali.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Shernell from Trinidad & Tobago
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Beautiful homestay - really want to stay!
Cheap price, clean rooms, excellent service
When I saw the photos on the agoda site I wasn't really that impressed, however, when I got there it was so much more than I had expected. The owners are very friendly and their staff are as equally hospitable, service with a smile and cleaning your rooms everyday. When I checked the prices of other homestays in the area, this one was the cheapest by far. But what was very impressive was the breakfast! Among the menu you could choose French toast or omelet which was so delicious! There were a few mornings I chose to sleep in and I didn't expect that they would still serve me breakfast, but to my surprise close to 11am they asked me if I still wanted breakfast and they served it with a smile. You could go out to the the balcony and enjoy the fresh air from your room, or you could go out to the the patio, relax or read a book while enjoying the beautiful garden. For a standard room and cheap price the room was quite big with fan, AC, hot water and good wifi. Its not situated in the buzz of the shopping area, need to walk about 15 minutes or go by motorbike or taxi. I personally walked as I got to discover many more places. I could also hire their driver who took me to the airport. And even though I had to leave 3:30am which was really early as I had to catch an early flight, they still charged me the standard price of Rp 200,000. I would definitely recommend this homestay and looking forward to staying their again if I'm in Bali.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

gan from Malaysia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
my recent Bali trip was so enjoyable
selling points
provided us with good homestay service and hospitality throughtout our stay with you in Bali.Although the homestay was good and affordable, i would like to suggest that the bed linens and mattress of ypur homestay be clean in order to remove the "Bed Bugs" which have stung me . in spite of this ,we will still keep up with our recommendations of your homestay with our friends in Malaysia.
Reviewed December 24, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: