Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 451 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Katy from United States
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2016
Fine stay
Needed last minute accommodation for three people. Location was walking distance from town but a little hard to find. Cleanliness was satisfactory. The room locked and we had no second thoughts about leaving our stuff in the room. They met all expectations, nothing glamorous but hot water, AC, and a nice belcony. Did not make it to free breakfast, but they do provide it (jaffles included).
Reviewed April 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Edel from Ireland
Couple
Standard Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Great place to stay
Food, friendly staff and location
Great!!
Reviewed March 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Huong from Vietnam
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
I really love this homestay.
The traditional house is surrounded by a lot of trees, flowers, singing birds. How peaceful it is! No word can decribe my excitement to stay there. I'm supposed to be back!
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Amitabha from India
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good homestay with a nice family
A bit away from the main road. Good breakfast with lively pancake.
Reviewed February 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jody from Canada
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
OMG We're in Bali!
My daughter and I absolutely loved staying here. The staff is so friendly!! Our room was enormous and we woke up every morning to the sound of birds chirping and roosters crowing. It gave us the perfect, "OMG We're in Bali" vibe. I hired their driver Dewa Gede for a few day trips and he was awesome. He made my daughter & I laugh all day. Great guy!
Reviewed February 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anna from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Great place in Ubud
Staff, food, dog
We stayed several nights and had a lovely time. The staff were very helpful and friendly and they had a little Pomeranian who was very friendly and lovable as well! The bed was not the most comfortable, and the AC was not super strong, but everything still worked and was a good value. I would recommend it!
Reviewed January 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jordana from Portugal
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Ubud
Lovely banana pancakes, good WiFi, good local places to eat close by
This place is very basic. It is fine if you have a scooter to get around, or enjoy walking alot, if you don't mind crappy showers, loud animal noises - mostly birds and roosters, dust, no mattress cover,and ghekkos in your room. The banana breakfast is great. Staff don't really speak English or seem very friendly/helpful. There are some good cheap local places to eat close by.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rose from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Awesome
Delicious food, great room, excellent service
Very convenient
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathy from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2015
Great
last minute for us. Clean & very comfortable - roosters crowing to remind us of home
Great
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Peaceful oasis in the heart of Ubud
Staff, cleanliness, local feel
I absolutely loved this place!! So much better than staying in a hostel or regular budget hotel, as you really get a feel for the local culture in the family compound here. Stepping into the compound is like a quiet, peaceful little oasis that feels worlds away from the busy streets outside. The staff are so lovely and helpful, breakfast is delicious (try the black rice pudding!), super comfortable bed, clean room, air con works well, the grounds are filled with statues and fountains, location is good (close walking distance to the center of town), cute dog to play with... Honestly nothing negative about this place. I highly recommend it!!
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: