Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 892 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Chantelle from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed one night in April 2012
the whole hotel was great
rooms food friendly staff
i had a great time and the staff where very friendly
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Christian from Australia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 10 nights in April 2012
great for the price
great location for pubbing and clubbing
half the hotel is renovated so ask for a new room - or pay for the poolside room. dont order pasta from the restaurant. their nasi goreng is good though. unfortunately the pool lacks shade - biggest downfall of the hotel - goto hotel barong on poppies 2 for a shaded swim
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Chantelle from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 8 nights in April 2012
Great hotel everyone freindly
close to night clubs and the shopping area
it is central and close to all the things you wont to do staff are friendly and the food is good. Great place for families and couples
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Christian from Australia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
recently renovated
great location, good nasi goreng, nice new rooms
ask to stay in the new rooms - half the hotel is old. dont get pasta because its below average. the pool is lacking shade so if you want to spend a lot of time in the pool without getting burnt id recommend hotel barong
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Sofia from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Very nice hotel
Really clean rooms, nice layout and friendly staff
I've been here twice and am still satisfied with the hotel environment and staff. The hotel itself is very beautiful and comfortable. When we got to the room, we actually ha a minor leak at the aircond and staff came in less than 5 mins and fixed it in less than 10 minutes. Only thing thy should consider changing is te small tv box.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Elma from Philippines
Couples
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Fantastic location and good service
decent sized swimming pool, good service from friendly staff, rooms are clean, walking distance to shops, restaurants, bars and massage places
We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by the friendly staff and a welcome drink. Our luggage was due to arrive the day after we checked in due to delays in the airport, however we had a trip booked for that day so just left instructions to the front desk staff to look out for our luggage once it was delivered. We came back later that night and found our bag waiting for us, no hassles. Front desk staff was also helpful in arranging for trips and answering any questions we had. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and will come back if an opportunity arises!
Reviewed April 17, 2012

FARIKH from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in April 2012
Great location
kids' pool is clean, and safe
located in the heart of legian (100m from memorial park), and 500m to kuta beach through poppies street 2, we will have plenty of bars and shops to choose. it has small parking lots (10 cars sized). i take the standard room, and it's totally at average level. the room is small but clean, with 14" tv, shower, a/c and balcony. with limited open space area, massage lodge is located near the parking area & in front of rooms. also, it has limited choice of breakfast menu. overall, the hotel area is small, but they made attractive touches, like vine over the superior room balcony, and several benches in the garden. it’s nice. the thing i really enjoy the most beside its location, is the pool. i, and my 3 years old child, enjoyed the pool so much. clean, with kids’ pool, it's safe for her. with rate at about usd 50, i think this is too expensive (compared to facility that another hotel offer me for usd 100/night). usd 40 will be appropriate, considering the great location
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Tibor from Australia
Groups
Family
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
In great location & just tucked away frm any noise
Fantastic pool area, good food, friendly staff, walking distance to everything - nightlife, shops, bars, restaurants
family room (2 rooms with sliding wooden partition) is good for about 3 single ppl or family or 4. a bit dated though with small tv's, bathroom and only one power point in living area and one in bathroom but for night its really nothing to complain about. there are newer single size suites near the pool area. food was very nice and reasonably priced, just be aware they slug you a 20% tax though on top of it! overall i'd go back there to stay and maybe try one of the newer rooms near the pool!
Reviewed April 06, 2012

Andrea from Australia
Couples
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
great valued hotel..............location location
Loved the renovations
This is our 5th stay at the Dewi Sri but our first since the renovations we were amazed at what they have done with the place it looks incredible the superior room is worth the extra couple of dollars. Our daughter(she’s 32 not a little teenager) joined us on this trip & she hasn’t stayed there before the only way to let you know her opinion of the property is to say she is rebooking with her sisters as she was so impress with the place. Staff was great they give you your own space but are always there when required & nothing is too much trouble. The rooms where always done by lunch time they have a laundry facility which was well priced. Breakfast as much or a little as you wanted most enjoyable they serve from 7-11 so plenty of time for a sleep in. The location is what we love you are in the middle of everything turn left & your on your way down to Bemo Corner & Kuta Square, turn right you can walk up to Legain & Seminyak go straight ahead through Poppies Lane 2 you’re at the beach what more can you want everything within walking distance otherwise grab a cab. Seriously the shopping is insane in Bali so you want to be in a location like this for dropping parcels off & starting the process all over again As you can gather we loved our stay at Dewi Sri & will hopefully back k there by October.
Reviewed April 05, 2012

Julie from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed one night in March 2012
is a nice hotel
people are friendly
The service is good, the foods is nice, very confertable
Reviewed March 29, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: