Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 892 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Belinda from Australia
Group
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
Perfect location, nice room, great pool.
Nice clean pool and close to city centre
the staff were very helpful and friendly. all went well. they definitely exceeded my expectations.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Joshua from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Hotels rad fun to meet new ppl
24 hour pool bar, 24 room service, awesome friendly staff, massage girls are are unreal
only there for one night but had been here before. standard rooms are shabby, but whatever your in bali get out there hang by the pool, go stroll the streets looking for a "very special price", or get to the beach. its a great hotel with fantastic staff. locations perfect if you wanna party, and be close to poppies 2.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Catherine from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Great value for money
pool, 24hour room service
we stayed at dewi sri in august 2011, we stayed in a newly renovated superior room. the staff were very helpful and service was great. the pool was a good size and the pool bar was great. very close to the main street of kuta but not too noisy.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Hsiao from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
you've got to be kidding me
location location location
so honestly, you would expect a lot more than this and you can find a lot better bang for your buck by walking around. the room is pretty basic. i think the tv is like 13", with no remote. the bathrom has a lot of grime inbetween tiles, and it's just one big room with shower and toilet separated by a shower curtain. no hot water. i think it must shut off at night at late night, because during the day there seems to be some. when i called the front desk they said it's not something they could fix. on the last night i politely expressed how a hotel really should have hot water, to which the front desk replied by asking when i was leaving, i said "tomorrow" and they said "oh, that's good". LOL. so much for caring service. the grounds are pretty nice looking though. and location can't be beat. don't trust google maps to get there, as you can only access the hotel via jalan legian. you can actually walk from the airport, but it takes about an hour. there are stores along the way if you take the right roads, so i found it an easy walk (not for everybody though). towels and linens had stains, but i think they were not fresh. a hotel like this would probably go for 15 or so in thailand. simply not worth it.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

JASON from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
Great clubbing location but yet quiet
location, location, location
hotel is just 50m away from the bali bomb-site monument. really loud, noisy, crowded, rowdy place to be in with all the party goers mostly caucasians. rooms are comfortable, facilities are fine, breakfast is limited but fine to fill your stomach to keep you till lunch. service is good, nice pool. but this hotel is all about location for party goers. only complain was that my room has got mosquitoes which stung both my feet really badly.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

diane from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
a nice stay
the pool
it was too noisy since it's near the clubs and bars.
Reviewed August 09, 2011

diane from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
it was alright
in the center of the town
it was very noisy since there are pubs and clubs around.
Reviewed August 09, 2011

Stacey from Australia
Couple
Superior Double or Twin
Stayed 7 nights in July 2011
great hotel, friendly and attentive staff.
rooms are large and comfortable. location is great.
this is our second stay at the dewi sri and we would edefinatley go back again.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Divyaraj from India
Family with young children
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Great Location
Location
we stayed for a day in this hotel as we had a 1 day layover in bali. it is a good bargain, considering the location, just off the legian street. legian street is where all the action is, bars, discotheques, spas, etc. the music can be blaring but once you are in the hotel, you will not hear anything as the hotel is secluded in a off street. the breakfast was good too.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

AMANDA from South Africa
Couple
Standard Double or Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
value for money
neat - clean -good breakfast-friendly staff
had a wonderful stay in this hotel close to all shops, night clubs and beach.
Reviewed July 25, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: