Excellent 8.4
Based on 1041 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1041 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

DIANA from Australia
Couples
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
all staff are extremely helpful
room location
Always enjoy staying at the Kartika. One set back was one evening we decided to eat in the restaurant due to the back weather. The main meal took over an hour to prepare and it was only steak. Several other guests were of the same option that other large groups were attended to before us. Also, more matting should be placed over the extremely slippery tiles when raining. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. Thankyou
Reviewed February 04, 2013

Elida from Indonesia
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Old charming hotel
Spacious room, large breakfast area, large swimming pool
staffs were great and polite throughout our stay. from check-in staffs to staffs tending the pool areas, they were all helpful. room was big and spacious, and so is the rest of the hotel. extensive selection of food for breakfast. free wi-fi for hotel guests, although it was disappointing that it was limited to only one device per room. we stayed in a family suite for 4, so i thought there should really be some improvements regarding this.
Reviewed February 02, 2013

Zainal from Malaysia
Families with older children
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
This Hotel was used to be our 2nd favourite hotel.
Shopping and being around Kuta area..
the discovery kartika plaza has gone down.. it needs a lot of refurbishment..upgrading and total revamp ! the staffs are not like they used to be in terms of handling guests and they have lost a lot of their interests on guests unlike what they use to be ! we stayed in two ocean front rooms and there were too many mosquitoes, they even held organised "a company function that took our front space and playing loud music till midnight". we had to get out of our rooms as the function guests were all over our verandah area and the loud music was not pleasant.. they have really gone down in standards..
Reviewed January 30, 2013

James from Armenia
Couples
Ocean Facing
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very nice hotel with good service
good service, centerally located in Kuta, free breakfast, pool bar, taxi with a meter available immediately
only complaint was the air conditioning in our room did not get the room as cool as we wanted.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Karen from Australia
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
staff are absolutely brilliant
loved the breakfasts and the location
third stay at this hotel. staff are always welcoming and with a smile. location is great. pool area is lovely and never a problem with getting a great spot wherever you want. two things however, fridge in the room was not serviceable and upon our arrival into the room warm water was all we had! second was being stuck in the lobby lift for a few minutes, however the staff handled it brilliantly and my four year old wasnt too traumatised. overall a good hotel.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Denise from Australia
Couples
Ocean Facing
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013
Great location & friendly service
Location and the most comfortable king size bed & pillows :)
perfect location to beach, shops and beauty salons. great pool area
Reviewed January 15, 2013

kimberley from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
great hotel great service
location, location,location
WE were there for new year this is our 3rd new year there we had a great time all the staff are great
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Marie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Lovely hotel in a central location
Location
A clean, central hotel provides a perfect resting place for first time visitors to Bali. The squim up pool bar was a highlight as well as Mozzarella restaurant. The location is fantastic, with the Discovery mall next door. The rooms are clean and have all the amenities you need for a luxury stay in Bali
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Kylie from Australia
Couples
Discovery Suite
Stayed 8 nights in December 2012
Good hotel but very poor service
Itanial restaurant was great and pool large enough to escape to sound of screaming kids
We had a couple of problems around room type, housekeeping and change in airport transfers due to a flight delay, and they were not very helpful and required me to constantly follow them up. It was frustrating
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Lim from Indonesia
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
good location and facilities
the location is a big plus and wifi in every room is a very good idea
though only staying for 1 night, i can know the hotel is a good one. my kids can enjoy connecting with their friends since there are wifi in every room, and they also have fun going out since the hotel location is so strategic, the place is nice too.
Reviewed January 07, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: