Excellent 8.4
Based on 1038 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1038 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

peter from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Location and service
say 5 star and lives up to 5 sta,r also right on beachfront.Staff very professional and resturants some of the best in Bali.
Extremely good hotel and the location right on beachfront making it easier to access the beach compared to a lot of other hotels.Also right next door to major shopping mall and also opposite waterbom park and nightlife in major street out front of the entrance of the hotel but having no impact on noise within the hotel.
Reviewed August 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

hyu from South Korea
Families with young children
Ocean Facing
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Good location with good service for the price
big outdoor space(pool, pool chairs, etc)
room condition was not very good as expected. I can hear all noise from room next door, outside, bathroom nob got out of order once and need to wait for 20min to get it fixed.
Reviewed August 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Victoria from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Best resort ever
Location, fantastic pool and gardens, lovely staff, beautiful rooms and wonderful breakfast.
Easily the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The quality and cleanliness of rooms was outstanding. Very extensive breakfast with everything you could imagine including someone playing piano. Huge pool area and swim up bar and never a problem getting a pool lounge at any time of the day.They seem to have a good variety of room types including family suites and villas. Very reliable free wifi all over resort including in room. We stayed in a deluxe room which overlooked the beach and all the way up past legian so was absolutely beautiful out on the balcony. All in all we were very impressed and will definitely be staying again. Would highly recommend this resort to everyone who likes a bit of luxury at a reasonable price.
Reviewed August 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Australia
Families with older children
Ocean Facing
Stayed 7 nights in July 2012
Great location, & outlook but looking abit old.
Best Buffet Breakfast in Bali
hotel staff were not as attentive as other hotels we have stayed at in bali & we found their english lacking too. seaview room we had was obscurred by palm trees out the buildings around the pool so we had no seaview, but payed for one. we may as well have had a cheaper room. the breakfast buffet was excellent though & the room steward was brilliant & looked after us & our room very well. good hotel for couples & familie with older children.
Reviewed July 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Meredith from Australia
Couples
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 24 nights in June 2012
Fantastic hotel,location and service.
Location,spacious grounds,cleaner than clean,friendliest staff,best security 24/7.
Many room options.Ocean front rooms the best.Great views, beside but not amongst main pool area,see all activity on beach and people going past, hear the waves,to die for gardens,Centro shops next door.Fantastic theme nights.Superior food and service.Nothing could be better!
Reviewed July 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

hendrik from Indonesia
Families with young children
Ocean Facing
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel and service with smile
things you liked
nice hotel with great views... they have a private beach, you can sunbathe without fear of interference from outside, because it is the only visitors allowed to enter the beach
Reviewed July 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Prout from Australia
Families with older children
Private Garden Pool View
Stayed 14 nights in July 2012
First time Agoda users
Discovery Kartika Plaza - A great choice of hotel
This is the first time we had used Agoda but we did stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel last year. The hotel was its usual excellent self with fantastic service and a great location. Using agoda to book this year gave us access to even better rooms, we chose garden rooms with pool view, at 50% of the normal cost.
Reviewed July 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Netherlands
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great location especially for fam. with kids
good pool, beautiful beach, good location
hotel at a good location from places to eat, drink and have fun. across the street from water park, walking distance from kuta beach, various restaurants at walking disctance.
Reviewed July 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rully from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Ocean Facing
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great Location hotel
Clean, great location, near the beach, good food
I traveled alone for business, but the hotel was very accomodating. It's an old hotel but everything looks clean and tidy. The free wireless access in the room is a plus. Also, the food were excellent.
Reviewed July 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ATUL from India
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
great location and services
location
one of the best in kuta but very busy hotel , in any case service is fine
Reviewed July 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: