Excellent 8.4
Based on 1041 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1041 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Avril from Australia
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Beatiful, well appointed and very clean
Large hotel with all the amenities - multiple restaurants, bars, in-house spa, kids club
we had a great time at this hotel. it was very clean, the staff were lovely and very helpful and attentive and the amenities were great. the hotel is opposite waterbom park, so it was an easy trip for us with the kids. the breakfast is awesome - the best we've had at a hotel. there was plenty to do within the hotel, and it's set up well for families or couples alike. we would strongly recommend it.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Wahid from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Direct access to famous Kuta beach
Nice location, direct access to Kuta beach and nice sunset beach front restaurant
very nice, relax and not so crowded, good location but staffs are not so friendly
Reviewed March 06, 2012

JOHN from Australia
Couples
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location
Nice pool.
we stayed in an ocean front room on 2nd floor and enjoyed the view and central location to shops.good breakfast and nice warm pool.couple of issues over being given a lower level inferior room to begin with even though requesting an upper level 12 months earlier.then being given a voucher to have a free local beer,ordered bintang and was told to pay for it as bali hai was only local beer free.the voucher did not say bali hai only.it took 40 minutes to sort this out at reception.this spoilt an otherwise pleasant stay.
Reviewed March 06, 2012

guilloteau from France
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Huge hotel with good infrastructures
infrastructures : swiming pool, gym, playground
This hotel is very close from the airport and near the beach but not on the beach as pictures can let think Actually you need to walk 500m to access a public beach. Hotel is huge and must be crowdy at pick time, prices are expensive, better to go in a bar next door. The breakfast quality was ok. The room was very noisy, we were close to some machines/motors runing the whole day/night, we asked for changing room, but despite their commitment, they never made any other proposals while hotel was not full.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

Daniel from Australia
Couples
Ocean Facing
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Fantastic hotel with great views!!
Food was amazing especially Japanese resturant
after checking for a quick over night stay we didn't want to leave. the room was very big and comfortable and the staff were friendly and accommodating eating at the japanese restaurant on the beach was the highlight of the stay. would definstly stay again next time were in bali.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Jane from Australia
Couples
Private Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Great hotel
Right next to shopping centre
enjoyed my stay at discovery, near shopping centre and lots of shops and places to eat. hotel is great, nice pools and right on beach front.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Eva from Australia
Couples
Ocean Facing
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Relaxing hotel to escape Kuta
Pool and buffet restuarant
We really enjoyed our stay at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel. It was our first night of our Balinese holiday and were so relived we decided to stay there when we arrived in Kuta. It was a great start to our trip with great friendly service, pleasant and clean rooms and a fabulous lagoon style pool with a bar in the middle. The choice of onsite restaurants was impressive too but we were satisfied with the buffet style restaurant for dinner and breakfast.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

David from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
great hotel good staff
topspot
from the begining online booking was not easy 2 adults 3 kids conecting rooms you would think got that right twin in one yes and either twin plus a single or three singles in other room wrong put three kids in large singles pushed together when they were told from the booking 3 three kids so we were forced to PAY for an extra bed it was not the money they were told on booking three 3 kids and ages seven time to bali
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Narelle from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location and excellent facilities
restaurants, rooms, great breakfast included, excellent location
the deluxe room was great; larger than expected and balinese influences. great hot shower and water pressure. excellent and inexpensive restaurants served great quality fresh food. particularly enjoyed the teppinyaki on the beach and the italian restaurants. great spa facility and very friendly staff. efficient check in and check out.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Gail from United States
Groups
Ocean Facing
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
A wonderful oasis in Kuta, Bali
Beautiful grounds, fantastic service in every area and great food.
My friend and a fellow teacher spent our first visit to Bali at Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel. We really loved our stay (even though there was torrential rains one of the days - we were there in the rainy season). The grounds are immaculate and the staff worked diligently to keep it that way - the "squiggy guys" must be very tired after repeatedly working to keep the water away from the buildings during the heavy downpours. The food was excellent with a fantastic breakfast buffet as well as the meals in the vaious restaurants on the complex...we loved the "pasta place" which served delicious meals that were artistically dispayed for a wonderful price. Keep up the good work to make your other guests feel as cared for as we did!
Reviewed January 19, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: