Excellent 8.4
Based on 1038 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1038 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 8.4
Sort by

Uichol from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good location in South Kuta
Good location by the beach
The hotel is located in South Kuta by the beach. It is next door to Discovery Mall and restaurants. The hotel is getting old and facilties are getting tired. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable. The price is rather high for the facilities.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Julia from Malaysia
Couple
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Highly recommended!!
beatufiul & comfortable room, good in-house spa services and yummy breakfast!
the ocean view room that we styed in was fabulous! it was comfortable and roomy with breath-taking view. good house keeping and laundry services as well - i particularly enjoyed the breakfast and spa provided in this hotel. all the staff are friendly, smiley and helpful. this hotel will be a definite one the next time i am travelling to bali!
Reviewed December 20, 2011

BING from Netherlands
Couple
Ocean Facing
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location, excellent service
Strategic location next to shopping and nearby hunderd of local eating places
we always enjoy our stay in kartika plaza. the discovery shopping mall is getting better with more shops and sogo department store. it is convenient to stroll along the busy kartika plaza street or take a taxi or hire car to explore other areas in bali.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

zenaida from Philippines
Couple
Ocean Facing
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
lovely hotel
pool,beach view,location.
i love the pool,the jacuzzi and my room facing the ocean. i love my huge room,i love the food and the beach area is so great.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Caroline from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great location and beautiful restaurants
Location and next to Discovery Shopping Mall
the hotel is big and the family suite we booked is spacious with powerful air-conditioning. the king-sized bed can comfortably sleep 2 adults and a child. there's a kids club which is good. breakfast buffet is great. we went to waterbom park which is within walking distance and we spent the whole day there. my kids loved it. i didnt do much shopping outside as the weather is too hot but i loved discovery shopping mall and centro. my kids had fish spa and massage there. airport transfer is per person which takes only 10 min. plus point - they even pack us a breakfast box to bring along along as our flight is too early.
Reviewed December 08, 2011

Alison from Australia
Family with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Had best time. Best hotel Ive stayed in Bali
Great time at pool bar very friendly
the family room was large and comfortable very clean and good air conditioning.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2011
Lovely hotel staff
Awesom swimming pool
lovely hotel to stay at. breakfast was amazing, they also have free scuba doving lessons
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Meita from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
best location
Location
Old but lovely ground, and i guess the price they charge is basically coz of the location, where it's right on the beach and next to shopping mall also just about 5 minutes walk to Kuta sq. ideal for those who like to spend more time in Hotel area, even better if it's your last day in Bali as it close to the airport.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

tang from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2011
big hotel
lacation ok
this is clean andd good lacation hotel...opposite the hotel is popular shopping place and beside the hotel , also can walk around and have matahari hsopping mall many pub and bar beside the street... all the thing u neccesesry want can buy there..
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Wong from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2011
Very good location and service
Good restaurant, value for money SPA
The hotel is located in the city center and a large shopping mall nearby and a water park nearby. KTV is available next to the hotel as well. The beach from the hotel is good and can watch sunset there !! The poolside bar and the pool are nice, especially for couple. Breakfast there is good as well. Will visit this hotel again
Reviewed November 20, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: