Excellent 8.7
Based on 442 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 442 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

jason from Australia
Couples
Paddy View
Stayed one night in October 2015
Amazing experience!
Friendly staff. Delicious tasting buffet dinner.Interactions with the elephants is incredible!!
Couldn't fault anything! Our room was beautiful, the staff are super friendly and the elephants, WOW! We were picked up from our room by an elephant to take us to the buffet dinner. There was a wide selection of food and dessert, none of it disappointed. The octopus salad is to die for! The cost of interactions with the elephants is a little pricey, but it is worth every single cent! We had the time of our lives at the Safari park and Lodge! Highly recommend.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sarah from France
Couples
Paddy View
Stayed one night in September 2015
Expensive zoo...
Nice but...
100 chinease taking picture...could not stay with elephants more than 5 sec...very noisy people..well for this price you will get a real 5 star..her a zoo...i hated to see each elephants attachee to a place 4 meters away than one other...they are "thing"
Reviewed September 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shane from Australia
Families with young children
Paddy View
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great Stay
elephant, elephant, elephant
Love the elephants, friendly staff. but hotel shld arrange the Free shuttle bus for checkin/out customers as well.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

min-ling from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Park View Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
mixed
Elephants, breakfast, bathing elephants
Cool for kids and those who haven't travelled extensively to Asia or Africa... But totally over priced, a bit far from alternative food/ activities (same highly egotistical owner also runs adventure company that lodge ties in with). Hated the 'talent' show, and mass of tourists that come in everyday... When you pay the amount of money we did, you expect something a bit more exclusive and intimate. Too commercial. No washing line in room to dry wet clothes. It is a cool place for kids to experience elephants but at half the price!
Reviewed August 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from Australia
Families with older children
Paddy View
Stayed one night in July 2015
Staying with the elephants
Fantastic bathroom, elephant chauffeur to dinner, organised itinery
Everything was well organised. The best part was being with the elephants and talking with their trainers. Washing and swimming with the elephants was surreal!
Reviewed July 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

shea from Australia
Couples
Paddy View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
amazing experience
close encounters with elephants, friendly staff, beautiful grounds 0
Amazing 4 night staff. Day safari rides. Personalized service by staff. Photos with baby elephants amazing. Elephant show gorgeous, animals so loved and well looked after. The documentary operation jumbo playing in the room was great to understand the history. 4 nights gave us a chance to connect to the place and especially the elephants. Shuttle bus twice a day a great perk. Front reception staff couldn't do enough for us. We will be back next year!!
Reviewed June 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from Singapore
Families with young children
Paddy View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Relaxing stay
The elephants, the mahouts, the elephants
Reviewed June 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Sharon from United States
Families with older children
Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Highlight of our trip to Bali
elephant interaction, staff friendliness, comfort
Our stay at the Elephant Safari Park Lodge Hotel was certainly the highlight of our 2 week trip to Bali. The interactions with the elephants exceeded our expectations and the staff/handlers made it so fun and interesting. We felt very safe next to these giants who were constantly accompanied by a trainer. The trainers all loved the elephants - you could tell by the gentle treatment and relationship they had with the animals. There was never a lack of food for us to feed the elephants - no cost - and they were rewarded for their performances with their favorite snacks. The rooms were lovely and spacious with great bathrooms and showers. We enjoyed riding an elephant to dinner each evening and just loved being there. A really great experience.
Reviewed June 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from Singapore
Couples
Park View Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Elephants, elephants, elephants!!!
Elephants, elephants, elephants!!!
Wonderful and unique experience!! I love being so close to the elephants! The bathing, feeding, riding and swimming with the elephants was absolutely delightful!!
Reviewed May 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Takuma from Japan
Families with young children
Paddy View
Stayed one night in April 2015
Famlies in the Elphant Park
Elephant events, dinner, park atmosophia
Reviewed May 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: