Excellent 8.4
Based on 161 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 161 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

laurentia from Indonesia
Couple
Riverfront Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Perfect place for relaxing
Cleanliness, comfortable and friendliness
Amazing place for relaxing with wonderful staff. Bed is comfortable. View is nice, can heard the river from bedroom. Huge bathtub. Everything is perfect. Sure will come back again...
Reviewed December 18, 2015

ROBERT from New Zealand
Couple
Riverfront Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
5-E
Food
Reviewed December 16, 2015

Manuel from Germany
Couple
Riverfront Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Wonderful hotel with a beautiful location
excellent staff, beautiful location, amazing design
we really enjoyed our stay in the five elements resort. The hotel is located along a river and just have 9 suites. all suites are located along the river and all have a private outdoor bathtub with a river view. The hotel is perfect for couple who wanna be alone. The Hotel is bit far from city center ubud and a car is required. But its just a 20mint drive to reach the city center for dinner etc. The staff in the hotel was excellent. We were amazed!
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Kristin from United States
Solo traveler
Riverfront Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Wonderful but needs a little TLC.
The staff was the best ever. From the moment I arrived I felt at home.
I can only falt a few details like the flowers were not fresh in the room and the bathroom plants needed to be replaced. My lights in my room were not working properly. And my bathtub didn't hold water on the first night. But that said, this is a very special place. And I would have to say it was the best spa hotel experience I have ever had! I will be back again and again! And can easily overlook the small inconveniences because the people were so wonderful!
Reviewed November 13, 2015

lerine from Singapore
Couple
Riverfront Suite
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
my say
food, the surroundings,
Reviewed November 09, 2015

Lawrence from Philippines
Couple
Riverfront Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Relaxing and beautiful place but no meat at all
Very quiet place, good place for some quality time with your loved one, perfect place for spa and relaxation with all the natures around the area
The place was very quiet, perfect place if you're looking for some time off the busy streets of Bali. They won a lot of awards for spa, so the spa might really be good here (though the spa is quite pricey for us). Unfortunarely we were not able to try it while we're there because it is fully booked on the night we stayed there. Beautiful site with the room facing the river. Cool concept of the stone bath tub with colored lighting to set the mood right. On the other hand, it is quite far from the city center of Ubud, around 20-30mins so don't expect to be able to get out of the hotel just to grab something to eat outside because it will cost you 200,000idr one way just to get to the city proper of Ubud. The food here is limited to vegetables only, which means no meat at all! For meatlovers like us, it was very hard not to have meat even just for a night! Overall, if you're looking for a quick getaway with the perfect ambiance and good spa for relaxation, then this resort is perfect for you!
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Bianca from Germany
Solo traveler
Riverfront Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Quiet retreat outside Ubud
Natural design, nice food, quiet surrounding
Overall the stay was really pleasant. Our main problem was that we were not aware how far it is to Ubud and the last shuttle back from town already runs at 4:30pm but the taxis from Ubud are ok. The style of the hotel is great, as it's mainly natural materials some things could need a little more maintenance to maintain the great look. The restaurant food consist of raw food only and is sometimes really great and a pure explosion of flavours, sometimes maybe a matter of personal taste- and it's special but pricey. As it is a place designed for healing they serve no cow milk for the coffee and no alcohol for Meals. The room was great, the AC actually creates more of a mouldy smell so if you use the fan only it is ok. Unfortunately there are always some small bugs that manage to get under the mosquito net, especially when the turn down service was not so accurate with putting the net in place. The fruit basket was never filled up but the rest like water and tea was replaced often. The staff is extremely friendly and creates a very lovely atmosphere! If you are looking for a quiet retreat along a river with healthy food this is your place!
Reviewed October 17, 2015

John from Australia
Business traveler
Riverfront Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Retreat
Room view,food,massage
Enjoyed every day great staff
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Christa from Germany
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Pool
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Relax check your feelings,very good Spa-treaments
Meals, Spa, Ayung River
For me The Fivelements Puri Ahimsa Resort is one of the best from 11 places on Bali Island I have been before. This Resort ist very integrated in the nature and at two sites the Ayung River flows. For my special meals - I eat Gluten-free - is Fivelements Puri Ahimsa the best place! I you want relax and take massage or a healing treatment - this Resort is excellent!
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Jane from Australia
Couple
Riverfront Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great gem
Quiet comfortable and amazing
Fantastic
Reviewed September 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: