Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1470 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Kian from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Quiet Beach Hotel
quiet surrounding, nice fishing pond and garden and i got a king size bed so my baby can sleep in between us.
nice quiet hotel. although it is so called beach hotel but the wave is too strong and is not suitable for swimming. due to the strong tide, the water is not clear and the beach is rather dirty, you found amper of rubbish.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Maria from Australia
Families with older children
Garden Suites
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Comfortable and clean hotel with friendly staff
Swim up bar, free wifi, traditional look resort
Our stay was pleasant although I thought I had booked a two bedroom garden suite but it was in fact one big room with additional bedding provided for our two children. This was a bit crowded as the children were 10 and 13 and all of us sharing one bathroom. Resort close to the beach and you could hear the waves crashing at night through the thatched roof- very loud. Not any activities for children and in fact we were the only family there at the time, mostly couples. Beach very rough and not for swimming. Location about twenty mins by taxi from seminyak, always lots of traffic. About a 15 min walk along beach to potato head. Nice swim up bar and pool with music. Hotel provides nice dinner with music on beach. Breakfast buffet was good but not a lot of variety. A nice hotel and good value for money.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Nikita from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great relaxing few days in the sun
Quiet comfortable good food
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Russell from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice hotel in a good location
Location, quiet, friendsly
Very friendly staff willing to help when they can.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Rory from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
Comfortable, fabulous beach bar and views
Beach bar, large rooms, secure
We enjoyed our stay, staff were friendly, the rooms were big and the beach bar well frequented. Opportunities for improvement with tv aerial reception, more asian/local food selections, and more attentive service from the staff. They were friendly, however we often had to flag people down for service. In addition, cocktail making skills need to improve - selection is good by the cocktails are not genuine (made correctly). We still thoroughly our stay and would stay there again, these items for opportunity are not show stoppers.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Olav from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 9 nights in September 2013
Very relaxing with great staff
Beach, staff & quiet
No problems at all. Staff were great at all times.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

HENRY from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good
Great breakfast,Friendly staff,Nice swimming pools
very good Nice swimming pools ,Great breakfast,Friendly staff also near the Beaches and sun also Fast check-in and check-out good.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Melissa from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Grand Balisani Beautiful........Agoda Not so
Beautiful Gardens, Attentative Staff, Beautiful Rooms
Our Stay was perfect in every way as far as Grand Balisani goes our Pro lem was with Agoda not confirming our need for airport transfers and then being booked into rooms with single beds ! Thankfully Balisani fixed the sleeping arrangements and up graded us however we were responsible for finding our own way to hotel as transfer was a no show thanks to Agoda. Will not be booking ever again with them as a result of that.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Alan from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
To attend wedding organised by hotel
price,gardens and staff
a good time with a lot of friends and a well organised wedding
Reviewed September 18, 2013

William from Australia
Couples
Garden Suites
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great Stay
Great Room. Great Staff and Great swimming pool
For a romantic time this hotel is great. Its close to the beach it has good size rooms a great bathroom and the staff are very good at their job. The pool is a great place to relax and enjoy. There are many spas in the area and the hotel spa is good for massage. Only down side its a long way to town and to the many restaurants.
Reviewed September 14, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: