Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1470 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Edward from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
nice hotel but old
good location
Nice place,good place for honeymoon.. But breakfast not so good...
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Igor from Canada
Solo travelers
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice authentic hotel
Close to beach
Overall good hotel, has transfer to the city. The problem was that construction was going on when I was there, and also the proximity of the garbage dump. But the hotel itself is nice, Balinese.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Joseph from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Wish we had known it was under renovation!
Seaside position is the best feature
This was our second stay in 12 months, and we were disappointed that it was undergoing renovations, and nothing on the website (shame on you fellow travellers!)indicated as such. This meant that the top storey was a no-go area, so reception was a pokey little room underneath, and the lovely upstairs restaurant was also unavailable. We had breakfast underneath, with no lighting and no fans, and it felt very temporary.I feel that customers should be given the option before booking, or there should be a discount offered when the hotel is not up to it's usual standard. Also, all the warungs and bars out on the beach have disappeared, so a trip into Seminyak each evening is advised.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

eric from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 7 nights in November 2012
Major renovations ,three new roofs
Beach location
Poor quality hotel,no mention of major renovations,it's old and dingy, You can find better for the price
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Roland from Australia
Families with young children
Garden Suites
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location - advertised with flaws
Friendly at attentive staff.
Were were looking for a 2 bedroom villa with pool on the beach and found ourselves in a room with beds without pool. Better read the advertising twice before pushing the buttons. The hotel was advertised as "newly renovated". Reality while we stayed: The resort had no lobby, no reception (the reception was not signed in a room who had to ask for), no entree. The impression: "Not anywhere close to the advertised 4 stars." The entire main building was a playground for tradespeople, busy and noisy to replace the complete roof. The evening music program was way under the typical great Bali standard. However it's a very nice location. Friendly staff apologised for inconvinience with a free dinner.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

rodney from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Great location, friendly staff.
View great, upgraded to a sea view.
Great views, on the beach, pool area, sunset cocktails excellent. Breakfast ok but sadly not fresh Juices and not cold. Ask for Poach eggs and bacon, no menu list of what's available. Helpful and attentive staff. Highly reccomend great value .
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Zerline from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location by the beach but old rooms
location
the service was mosttly good except when we were checking out. we tried to return the internet prepaid card we purchased as the internet was not working anyway (we did not even open the plastic the card came wrapped in). but the reception did not want to accept! they did not want to honor our refund as they said we should have returned it immediately. we came from an all day tour, tired - do you think that's our first thought?there was even a rude staff member who wagged and pointed his finger at us. good thing manager came and sorted it out. don't be fooled, there's no free wifi! it wasn't working when we came. the rooms are also a bit old with musty smell. they were renovating the lobby when we came so hopefully the rooms too. the location is great though, by the beach and near enough to seimnyak area. massage was not that good - near pool area so happy hour music could be heard.
Reviewed November 08, 2012

Rhiannon from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Fun, friendly, entertainment, clean!
The massages!!!
We had a fantastic stay here, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, there was a great mix of guests from older couples to young couples/families, the pool was great with the swim up bar, fantastic food offered from both the pool bar and the view top restaurant, rooms were simple but clean, and the massage hut offered some of the best massages i experienced in Bali! It was far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Semiyak, but an easy beach walk or taxi ride to get to the center of it all. We will come back for sure!
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Clive from South Africa
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Great rooms and service - friendly atmosphere
Rooms were fantastic, big, clean, quite and modern
We stayed with another couple and both praised the rooms (friends were upgraded at no cost due to room type shortage - they ended up with a huge suite !) breakfast was lovely and lots of choice and variety and very healthy. The pool bar was a favourite spot where we got lots of friendly, prompt service. We has a driver who took excellent care of us. Anything we needed we only had to ask - like extra pillows etc. the hotel was big but very quiet, very relaxing atmosphere. Would recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

karen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 10 nights in September 2012
perfect for what we wanted
established garden, no children, very quiet
great service and very friendly, good cheap restraunts and massage within walking distance
Reviewed October 18, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: