Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3008 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Pamela from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
very good and friendly service
clean, friendly and they go out of thier way to help you with anything
Fantastic
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Philippe from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Superior Balcony
Stayed one night in July 2015
Super stay upon arrival in Bali
Pool was great, located very close to beach.
Super
Reviewed August 03, 2015

Erin from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great location but aged, run down facilities
Location, right opposite Kuta beach and just down from Poppies II. King sized bed in double room. Polite, friendly staff.
This wasy first visit to Grand Istana Rama. I stayed for four nights and arrived after midnight on my first night. I had booked a double room but only a twin was available which was disappointing. However they were happy to move me to a double room the next morning. The bed was big and comfy but the room itself was run down and old and in need of a revamp. Breakfast wasn't bad, a good selection of foods available and I could sit with a view of the beach. Coffee was horrible though, I've stayed in Bali before and never found this issue! On my departure I asked for help with transport to my next hotel in Kuta and was ripped off (but I was a little weary from the night before so I didn't argue), I was charged 100,000 IDR - would have been better to flag a Bluebird taxi on Jalan Pantai and probably only paid no more than 30,000 IDR
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Groups
Superior Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Love Hate
The 3 best things would be staff performance, size of the room and definitely location.
Pros: - large scale hotel, not dodgy, very safe even at night. - hotel rooms were big with balcony - relatively clean rooms - location was good, right next to Beachwalk shopping centre, right across Kuta beach, there's a pub right outside the hotel (very expensive though). - staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Cons: - MANY MOSQUITOES. They actually provided a mozzie repellent device in the room but it's pretty useless. My boyfriend had interrupted sleeps every night due to the mosquitoes. It's CRAZY! We can easily see 3-4 in our room. It's a huge factor you have to take into consideration while booking the hotel. - I had 2 twin beds despite requesting for double bed. - hotel is very old. The locks on the door didn't feel quite useful. Haha. Still, like I said, we were safe.
Reviewed August 01, 2015

LIM from Singapore
Couples
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
great location
nice
value for money
Reviewed July 29, 2015

Iwan from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Balcony
Stayed one night in July 2015
good location
good location
Good location for shopping walk distance to beachwalk mall. Kuta beach is in front the hotel. Old hotel need renovation
Reviewed July 25, 2015

Gunavie from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior A
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Mosqitos, shades, lighting, signage.
Quite, clean, friendly staff. Location.
It was an average hotel. Most of the times we were out. Whatever is expected from a normal hotel.
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Louis from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Grand Istana Rama
Location, food, and staffs
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Louis from Indonesia
Groups
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Grand Istana Rama
Location, food, and staffs
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Pushpendu from India
Couples
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Execellent location and hotel
The rooms were good and the location was great. The staff were polite and very helpful.we took the transport from the hotel which was very convenient .
The rooms were good and the location was great. The staff were polite and very helpful.we took the transport from the hotel which was very convenient .overall very satisfied and good value for money
Reviewed July 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: