Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3009 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Faizal from Malaysia
Groups
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Central location along the beach
Location, kuta beach, shopping mall next door
Relaxing and no problems at all
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Clean, comfortable and in s great location
Location, Breakfast and size of room
I really enjoyed my 3 night stay at Grand Istana Rama. I had a Superior Ground Floor room, which was very spacious with a large bathroom. The location right across from Kuta Beach is awesome and only a couple of minutes walk to Beachwalk Mall shopping centre. The king size bed was comfortable. The TV had many English speaking channels and the wifi was connection was consistently good. Airconditioner worked well. Being across from the beach, I didn't actually use the pool, which was large, looked clean and had many sun lounges. Breakfast was not included for me, but for equivalent the of $8 Aus, the buffet breakfast was good value with an egg station, cereals, pancakes, waffles, pastries, a variety of rice, noodle, meat and vegetable dishes in an Indonesian style, tea and coffee. I think the price of the room is a little on the high side but the location is great. I was given a variety of vouchers on check in of which I only used the 20 minute in-room massage, the free one time dinner (nasi goreng or could have paid extra for a buffet dinner) and 2 free beers at the bar. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Grand Istana Rama and would stay again, if I could get a good deal.
Reviewed October 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Atul from India
Couples
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Bad service (manager was rude)
location
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

hyerim from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Balcony
Stayed 9 nights in May 2014
Just in front of Kuta beach
staffs are very friendly, near by kuta beach and beach walk, breakfast is good.
Reviewed October 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aidan from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
mehh...
1. location 2. when you leave 3. none
I have been to bali heaps of times and stayed in alot better hotels than this for cheeper. Was not happy to fined out I had to stay in a room with 2 single beds, when I booked a double. It Is close to the bars n clubs so the stumble back ain't so bad.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

joanne from Malaysia
Groups
Superior A
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Worth Every Penny
Staffs, Facilities, Location
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Todd from Australia
Couples
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
Great location
Location
Nice, quiet hotel located right on beack at Kuta and next to Beach walk shopping mall. Hotel still quiet even in busy location.
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Luke from Australia
Couples
Superior Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Great stay great location great staff
1, very friendly staff 2, excellent location 3, great breakfast and coffee
Fantastic stay
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

brett from Australia
Families with older children
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 9 nights in September 2014
good location
location , location ,location
great place, stay again , no worries
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amanda from United States
Couples
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good location, uncomfortable bed.
Staff, Clean pool and great location
They location was great and the staff friendly. The beds were so uncomfortable and the rooms were very outdated. The breakfast was delicious but the other meals were just alright. Breakfast is not included and the drinks there were expensive.
Reviewed October 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: