Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3011 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Jin from Australia
Couple
Superior Upper Floor B
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Excellent location, Spacious room, Nice staff
We booked the hotel only 5 nights as we didn't know how it would be like and booked 4 more nights as we were very happy with the hotel. The location of the hotel cannot be better (just across Kuta beach). The hotel is bit aged but very clean and well-maintained. The room was spacious and had a big and nice bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Whatever you asked was done immediately. My husband's birthday was the second last night we stayed at the hotel and the hotel prepared a surprising birthday cake in the room while we were out. It was very nice and delicious. We loved the hotel and want to stay there again.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Hantarman from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good hotel👍
Good👍
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Jannarty from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Upper Floor B
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Recomended hotel to stay
A strategy location..easy to find food to eat...near beach...a crowded place.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Jin from Australia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 6 nights in June 2016
Great location and nice pool
The hotel's location is absolutely great as it is stright across the road from Kuta beach and next to the shopping mall. bit old but plenty of space in the room so we enjoyed staying at the hotel. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly. only one thing we didn't like was loud music at night from the bar. We would stay again.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Marika from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior A
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Room Choice
I selected Superior A and upon arrival found this had no window and the manager kindly upgraded me to one with a window. I still did not really like this as it was still in the block at the back as it didn't have the holiday feel. I upgraded to a ground level room in the block before the back block and had a lovely stay. Get to the pool as, although simple, it is lovely.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Jonathon from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in June 2016
Istana Rama
Apart from the drains being blocked on a couple occasions and a cockroach here and there it was a great hotel,great layout cation and staff are amazing
Reviewed June 19, 2016

christine from Australia
Couple
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
love this hotel
i would highly recomend this hotel its a geat place to stay
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Tamar from Australia
Couple
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Perfect location, big pool with swim up bar
Across road from beach, next door to beach walk mall and walking distance to everything. Good food at restraunt, good breakfast. Big pool with swim up bar, friendly staff
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Yumin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
old
The hotel is too old
Reviewed June 10, 2016

owen from Australia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Nice place for the price
This was our first time staying.for the price was good central to most things easy walk everywhere .breakfast was ok my wife is lactose intolerant and they understood to an extent and cooked her food she could eat .over all if ur on a budget this is a great place .
Reviewed June 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: