Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3011 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Carol from Australia
Couple
Superior Ground Floor
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Grand Istana Rama - No Drama
Location, Value for money, Staff friendliness
Best value for money with a tremendous swimming pool& pool bar. The only thing the hotel needs to improve on is by being able to provide guests with more than one key card. However we overcame this issue by leaving it at the front desk. Buffet Breakfast is in the Samudera Restaurant where one is provided with a good variety of Western and local food. We really enjoyed our stay and cannot fault the staff and our room was big, clean and comfortable. So I give a 9 out of 10 and will definitely stay again with the beach and shopping so close to the Grand Istana Rama Hotel.
Reviewed March 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Salvatore from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior A
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
greAT
VERY GOOD
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

hajara from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
not up to the standard as advertised
location
stay was ok but the room condition especially the the bathroom are very very dirty bedsheet have not been changed for sometime with blood and stain mark wifi very weak on off staff not responding to guest request unless guest must keep asking not worth the money
Reviewed March 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tamar from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Balcony
Stayed 10 nights in February 2016
Great location, friendly staff, big pool
Location, pool, staff
We love staying at grand Istana. It's great for my young son he loves the pool and the beach is across the road and next door to the mall. Close to poppies lane and shops and restraunts
Reviewed March 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Fu from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed one night in February 2016
Old Hotel with poor maintenance
location
I was really shock me, when i enter this 4 star hotel. It is totally unexpected, the hotel lobby is aging, not much staff are working. When the bellboy lead me to the room is even worse, the room is so aging, finishing wall is just some simple painting, the toilet are so dirty, u still can the stain at the corners, the toilet door is joke, they can't repair it, but they paste some reflective material on the back side of door. The shower pressure are so low, i don't think anybody can clean up under this condition. During my sleeping time, when the clock just passing 12am mid night, the shopping mall next door, started to break and hack the wall, u can hear the noise so loud, for whole night until 3am.
Reviewed March 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Basrizal from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Good sleep.
Hotel is good and love the restaurant view near the tourists road and beach. Breakfast just okay but I believed the hotel can do much much better if they want it. The reception staff were good, some area without saying what,.. need to do serious maintenance. Overall is all okay and I enjoyed staying here.
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Renee from Australia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Grand Istama Rama Kuta Bali
The staff are exeleent here, if you need help, they help, if something is broken, the fix it, rooms are cleaned daily. the location is right in the middle of busy Kuta in Bali, however when you are in the resort you are not disturbed by any noise. They have Gardeners here 24-7 so the place is always being tended to, making this resort green and lush. There is a large pool, (pool is always warm- due to the sun, but still enjoyable, the pool has a pool bar- restraunt is also fantastic.
Reviewed March 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Madeleine from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Value for money
GIR had everything you need for a relaxing holiday in Bali. Great location, friendly staff, good atmosphere. It is an older hotel so obviously some upgrades could be made. The menu is basic, spring rolls probably the estimated in Bali 👍🏼
Reviewed February 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashleigh from Australia
Couple
Superior Balcony
Stayed 11 nights in February 2016
Everything You Need
This is our 4th time staying at Grand Istana Rama, the rooms are looking a bit tired and could do with a solid scrub, in saying that it's not dirty just very used. Will continue to stay with Grand Istana Rama as the staff are beautiful, gardens are great, pool is amazing and room has everything you could possibly need. Thanks for another great visit 💕
Reviewed February 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jillian from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Super location! Opposite beach - just cross the st
Super location! Opposite beach - just cross the street! and next to Beach Walk Shopping Mall , restaurants & bars!
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: