Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2372 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

sahadev from India
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Heaven at Bali
Ocean view room.
Best location.They made it best for us with surprise cake in our room. Amazing rooms.Free WIFI with nice speed.Private beach.Special indian food.Pool was awesome.friendly staff . value for money.Surely come back.
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Alistair from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 7 nights in October 2015
5* prices but not a 5* resort
Staff friendliness; games for older kids; pool
Very expensive restaurants on site - just outside the resort are many, much cheaper (third of the price), very good restaurants. Simple things like drinks were extremely inflated prices - $9.50 for a beer - outside $3.50. Water sports were expensive as was the onsite spa as well - much cheaper out of the resort. Room was not thoroughly cleaned - floor was really dirty, under beds was never cleaned. Noise in room was terrible from bar area. Certainly not like any 5* hotel I have ever stayed in before, except for the staff who were excellent and really attentive. Buffet breakfast was really well organised and had a great deal of choice. Definitely would not stay again - there is nothing really around the resort either.
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Mostafizur from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Vacation
Staffs, Location, room size
Nice But Breakfast Charge USD20/per person per day is very hihg
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Penny from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Overrated and overpriced
Staff and breakfast buffet were good
We only stayed one night while in transit but wish we had chosen elsewhere. Dinner options were limited, unappealing and expensive within the hotel and very limited options outside due to location. All linen was all stained and grey/old, including bed linen and all towels. Worst of all was my husband sustained a substantial case of bites along an isolated area of his forearm and abdomen after waking in the morning. The Guest Manager was fantastic but when housekeeping came to inspect the room they argued that there were "no animals" in the bed and that he must have had an allergic reaction to seafood the night before - he hadn't eaten any seafood!!! Generally dirty with less than acceptable housekeeping standards. Breakfast buffet was great though and staff generally lovely
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Ada from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Ok
For family
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Georgia from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great beach resort
Beach, facilities and service
3 days
Reviewed October 11, 2015

Jhan from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Memorable stay in Bali!
Staff, Pool, Room
My girlfriend and I went for a short holiday to celebrate our 6th yr anniversary. We chose to stay at this hotel because it was sea front and it was really awesome stay. they make an effort by giving us a complimentary cake. Room were so good. staff were so friendly and accomodating especially Edi from pool bar he always smile at us and happy to serve us, and the gentleman from Front office (I forgot his name) he gave us our lovely room romantic ocean view as we arrived early to hotel. Food and cocktail drinks was wonderful! Everything is perfect! Definitely recommend this hotel for those who likes privacy, relaxing and wonderful view. cheers!
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Kedar from India
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Amazing Stay at Bali
Pool, beach, location, Ocean view
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Junhua from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice Hotel
breakfast, service, clean room.
The facility and view good, nice breakfast, nice service and staff! However, the resort didnt change Thalasso Bali open time on the guideline since they changed. Also, the price in Thalasso Bali is higher than near by resort or hotel.
Reviewed October 10, 2015

bao from China
Business travelers
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Good
Sea, swim, location
Reviewed October 03, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: