Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2371 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Clodagh from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Looking for a relaxing holiday
Reception staff, beach area, swimming pool area
We had high hopes for this hotel as there were a lot of great reviews for it and we were moving from another hotel on the island to this one for a relaxing break. The rooms need upgrading, they are old fashioned and the air conditioning was rubbish. There was also no ceiling fan which didnt help. The door to the balcony did not close completely therefore the air was escaping all the time and warm air coming in. There was about 90-95% humidity while we were there so it was very warm to try and sleep. The sink in the bathroom was cracked and the plug was constantly closed and you needed to hold the lever down to keep it open to wash your teeth etc. Breakfast was only OK, most of the hot food was tepid at best and there needs to be more variety also. The location is great, being in the centre of the strip and the hotel surroundings were also lovely. The Grill restaurant was very expensive if you just wanted to have a quick bite when at the pool or beach.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Daniel from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 10 nights in April 2014
A very excellent holiday
Staff were very friendly and helpful, resort was very clean and well maintained and location to beach
Very impressed! Staff were so helpful, friendly and clearly very hard working! Resort was well maintained and very clean. Loved the beach and swimming pool and enjoyed being able to find local restaurants right out the front gate! Would definately recommend this resort to others and we are more then likely to return.
Reviewed May 03, 2014

bogi from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Quiet old but the cleaness still very good.
Next to beach, water sport and many restaurant surrounded
In general, this is very excited holiday and a lot of fun there
Reviewed May 03, 2014

nina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed one night in March 2014
Had so much fun
Swimming pool, beach, facilities
We had a great time. I traveled with 5yrs old boy. Good thing is this hotel has facilities for children. They have a nice games room and kids club so i can enjoy the beach myself. The provide may variety of breakfast and tastes good. big room, friendly staff specially front desk staff. Overall we really enjoyed staying there and will back again.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Rupal from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 8 nights in April 2014
nice and relaxing especially as work is stressful
pool spa and la costana restaurant
Pleasant stay. We reached to the hotel at 3pm and were kept waiting at the reception for about 30 minutes before they allowed us to go yo the room. The receptionist did check us into a room where the air conditioning wasn't working even though they knew about it before checking us in. When I complained they then checked us in to another room. Already started off on the wrong foot.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
one word fantastic
very clean, close to the beach, and great service
which it could have been longer
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Peng from China
Couple
Stayed one night in April 2014
sea beach
good enveriment
include breakfast ,friendly,sea beach
Reviewed April 28, 2014

PeikWen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Relax
Nice beach, big swimming pool and nice garden
Overall is ok. When check -in they don't have double bed room for us so they say can change the room for us by tomorrow if available, in the end they change for us tomorrow ( they free upgrade our room to Romantic room) but the air corn in the room is warm even turn to the lower temperature! They should have maintanence to the room because it's FIVE STAR hotel!!!! I will stay another 5 star hotel in the next trip with this value of money!
Reviewed April 28, 2014

wee from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
old resort
is a normal resort, nothing best to talk about it
During check in they want me to place IDR2,000,000 deposit, but when I check out they ask me to pay for a local call and never remind about deposit, until I reach airport I saw my deposit receipt so I got to take taxi back to the hotel, the staff don't even say a sorry to me.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

XIAOYAN from China
Couple
Deluxe Ocean View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
It was a great stay in this hotel and Bali.
Clean, nice and locations.
It was a great stay in this hotel and Bali. I would recommend others to this hotel.
Reviewed April 25, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: