Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 396 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

KAR from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice place to stay
Near beach to watch dolphin. Friendly staff and clean room. Good service.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

KAR from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice hotel to stay to watch dolphins
This is nice hotel to stay while watching dolphins the following morning. Service is prompt and breakfast reasonable.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Kian from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good hotel with friendly staff
The staff was very helpful and the room was spacious. The room is facing the swimming pool which was nicely decorated.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

mario from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
lovely hotel, great service
service is the best, nice staff, family room was huge
I know people say things like "it's our home away from home" often in reviews, but in this case it is 100% applicable. We love staying at the Melamun, mainly because of the staff and the quiet, relaxed atmosphere. While the rooms are clean (no mold!) and kept to a high standard (no sheets sewn together) and the grounds are beautifully maintained, it is the friendly, helpful staff that make it.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Kian from Malaysia
Group
Stayed one night in March 2013
Lovely hotel with friendly service
Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms.
Lovely hotel. Hotel staff were prompt in helping us when we were sick and needed to go to the clinic.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

David from Canada
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Very good and modern hotel
Beautiful room and nice pool area.
Stayed here for 5 days and loved it. Place is run by a Aussie couple and they know what ther doing. Western standards all the way. Rooms are very modern. Cable tv. Pool area is nice and clean. Free tea/coffee all day long. 5 minute walk to the beach. Staff are excellent. Only a couple of small items of concern. At this price range breakfast should "include bacon/ham" and not have a 10k charge. Wifi cuts out constantly. Food is overpriced.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Garrett from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Amazing hotel at a good price
staff, staff, staff
This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The owners and their staff are some of the kindest, most welcoming people I've met. They were very helpful in recommending restaurants and things to do in the area. Also, the owners give a lot back to the community. They sponsor a soccer team for the local boys, and they sponsor kids who need help with their school tuition. They are very kind people and treated me like family. They put on great live performances of Balinese music for small numbers of guests. In addition, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the food is very good. Above and beyond any expectations.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

Ni from Indonesia
Group
Stayed one night in February 2013
Cozy hideaway
Great breakfast
This was a nice quiet hotel, it was clean and private. Unfortunately the hot water wasn't working when we were there, and the television was a mystery as well, and the staff weren't helpful when we asked for help with the wifi. But the breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

HYUNG from South Korea
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
Kind Staff and good facility comparing with price
Kind Staff and good facility comparing with price
Kind Staff and good facility comparing with price. The staff arranges tour programs. It is kind of resort. I loved the pool and restaurant of the hotel while I stayed there.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Robyn from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in February 2013
lovely hotel, great service
family room was huge, pool lovely and the food was good. And the bed was not hard (great)
we stayed for dinner and there was live entertainment which was great, but then all the staff came out and sang as well and entertained us, great night. the couple that run the hotel are from australia and do a lot for the local community. when we go to bali we will make a point of staying there again. great stay!!
Reviewed February 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: