Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Maya from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Good service, nice bathroom...comfort
i like to stay in ratna hotel because it's cheap and comfort...and they have good customer service
Reviewed February 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Fajar from Indonesia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great location but small rooms
near to airport and kuta beach
i'm still wondering about different price in agoda's site. in the home page it's but after finishing booking it was being for 2 nite, it means about /nite. need explanation please...
Reviewed February 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2011
ok hotel for one night
can't think of any
First disappointment with booking and comments in one and a half years in SE Asia. More money than we usually spend for a hotel room and sorely disappointed in the room. The rooms seemed dirty, the sheets didn't seem clean, the toilet tank ran on and on in both of our rooms, to the point we had to pick the toilet lid off and stop the water from running. Everything just seemed run down and not very well taken care of.
Reviewed February 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Francis from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2011
short stay hotel
best location
i had a great time in my short stay in hotel ratna, although the room was small but it is suitable for solo travelers like me, it is clean and tidy and the amenities in the room is fine, the location is very accessible and most importantly it is near the airport
Reviewed January 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2011
Good location and affordable
Close to kuta, close to the beaches, and close to shopping
about 15 minutes away from the airport and close to the main streets of kuta, and not too far away from the beach. in the heart of kuta. the staff is friendly and helpful. It has wifi but only at the reception desk, but the rooms were basic but comfortable.
Reviewed January 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great Location but basic facilities
Very convenience location with shops all around the walking distance, beach at walking distance as well.
If your aim is more for visiting around Kuta town and having the hotel room as a "place for sleep", then this is an excellent choice.
Reviewed December 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in November 2011
A good hotel near enough to the action...
Big rooms, clean
We only stayed for one night so decided to choose Ratna because it was fairly priced. Was pleasantly surprised by the big clean room & bonus of having a separate shower area (fairly uncommon in budget hotels in Asia) with great water pressure. Receptionist upon arrival although it was late in the night, was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the price making this hotel extremely good value for money. Location wise, it's close enough to the busy Kuta and Legian Road but far enough for a good nights sleep! Overall, we'd come back and would recommend.
Reviewed November 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Huin from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
comfortable and easy access
walking distances to kuta market
it was pleasant stay in this hotel with reasonable price. love it, and comfortable, the hotel situated in heart of kuta and also near to airport
Reviewed November 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Farhan from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2011
Good for Budget traveler
value for money
quite good location, easy to reach. but the air conditioning in the room didn't run well.
Reviewed October 13, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

aegis from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
good location
location
we stayed for couple day there..we didnt spend much time there,only for sleep..the price is reasonable,everything was working well,only the bed is quite shabby..but its ok,the location what i like the most..easy to get a cab,can walk to kuta centre,and there some souvenir shop around.we will recommend this hotel!
Reviewed September 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: