Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 917 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Miguel from Australia
Couples
One-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Great location, quiet but central.
We booked an one bedroom villa with private pool. The villa itself consists of three rooms, the main bedroom and the bathroom are connected but the kitchen area is not, for that you exit the room and walk down a short path. The main bedroom is a good size with storage and a room safe. The bedroom also has TV, DVD and pay TV channels. The TV wasn't working for us the first night but after we brought it to the villa's attention they were quick to resolve it (the battery had gone flat). The bedroom is also air conditioned which generally works well though as sometimes it did not appear to cool as well. The bathroom is a good size with a large bath. The kitchen is open (no door to it) and has limited cooking facilities (two burner stove, limited cutlery, cookware) but then again why would you want to cook when the villa is so close to excellent restaurants on the main street. The kitchen also has a bar fridge stocked with coke, sprite and bintang which are all reasonably priced. The private pool was a godsend after a long day out in the bali weather. Its about the size of a plunge pool and about 1.5 metres deep. Its next to a hatch with matress underneath. The walls around the pool are quite high so it is private. The villa was missing a simple outdoor table and chair, there is only a bench in the kitchen with no table so we ate room service (twice) standing up in the kitchen. I thought rather than having a mattress next to the pool a table and chair would have been better. Fit and finish. Being first time to Bali I didn't know what to expect, parts of the villa looked a little unfinished (wall plastering, corner window in the bathroom had a gap of a few cm's) but otherwise it was clean and comfortable. Bed sheets and towels were replaced daily if you requested it. Laundering was quite cheap too, we laundered a bunch of clothes for about 200,000 rupiah. We had some issues with the front door as though it locked it would only take a firm push to open the front doors,
Reviewed June 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sanda from Singapore
Couples
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Value for money
It's a good location with humble staff,but the rooms were not maintained as expected.The Air-con was not cool enough and the pools was dirty. The breakfast was fine.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 10 nights in April 2016
very happy
staff very friendly and happy bagoos !
Reviewed May 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

nigel from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite Villa
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
exelent
Highly recommend to all travelers great staff great location
Reviewed April 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

brett from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
great
great staff
Reviewed April 20, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Clare from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Suite Villa
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Girls weekend
Good location to walk to cafes/shopping stalls. Not in the main part where all the flashy expensive restaurants are though. However Jas villas offer a free drop off service into town. Villas were so gorgeous and you felt very secluded within your villa.
Reviewed April 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Risyn from Malaysia
Groups
1 Bedroom Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
It was awesome
Comfy environment. Good wifi provided. Definitely will be back again
Reviewed April 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Grant from Australia
Solo travelers
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
Fantastic Stay
No complaints what so ever. Staff so friendly and helpful. Stayed here 5 times before & will go back for a 6th stay
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Brodie from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 7 nights in March 2016
Staff dishonest
Everything seemed to be great. However I left an expensive external hard drive behind TV, after issues of them providing a TV with USB capability. Unfortunately I forgot this when we check out. But remembered during the day and called up. However it wasn't there so we couldn't collect it. This was very disappointing with their staff being dishonest. I would not make such an effort or contact about this if I actually had my hard drive. This contained many files of mine and the cost of the external hard drive. Whoever took it for themselves knew that customers must leave it connected to TV, as its the only place to put USB to back and easy to forget as not visible. Very dissatisfied with their efforts of trying to resolve this and their staff dishonesty in the first place, does make you second guess.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

RORY from Australia
Solo travelers
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
R&R
SPACIOUS,QUIET & SEPARATE BEDROOMS
STAYED TWICE HERE & WOULD STAY AGAIN,EASY CHECKIN & OUT,GOOD HOUSEKEEPING, EASY ENOUGH TO WALK ANYWHERE,CLEAN & ROOMY.
Reviewed March 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: