Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 240 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 9.2
  • Food and dining 8.9
Sort by

Will from Australia
Couples
Jimbaran Beach Lodge Sea View Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
A diamond near the beach
Breakfast, staff and location
Our visit to Bali was for our son’s wedding, we took the opportunity to visit a number of places during that trip to see if we could find that little place away in the sun that we could, in the near future come back too. I had not been to Bali since early 80’s and my wife had never been, so this would be like a new place for both of us. Our first stop after landing was three night in Jimbaran Bay Beach residence, we can say we also experienced the same as those that have reviewed the stay before us. This is the place to stay…. The accommodation was great, three floors to ourselves and the feel of being the only people in the residence. The breakfast served in our rooms in the mornings were the best we had the whole trip, and we never had a breakfast that wasn’t great while in Bali, so can’t speak highly enough of the cooking and staff. The restaurants in front of the residence serve seafood on the beach and the place comes to life at night. The beach was the best we had in Bali, turn back the years to body surf, spend a little time on the bar/restaurants during the day and just chill. Some small thing could be changed but these weren’t within the residence more people build late into the night and the odd dog seeking a mate with barks. Will we return, at a drop of a hat I would go back and spend 5 days just chilling…..
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Khor from Malaysia
Couples
Jimbaran Beach Lodge Sea View Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great residence but with some room of improvement
Good food, service and location
We coming for honeymoon, the owners (Sari and Nevelle) and staffs are very attentive and provide down to earth service. They provide complimentary airport transfer once we landed in Bali Denpasar Airport with our driver Henry, and it takes around 20 minutes to the residence. Upon arrival, the entire staff and owner greeted us. Experiences like nothing we've seen anywhere. This is more like a home than a place you rent. We booked Beach Lodge Sea View Villa, the owner shows us around the lodge and how to access the Apple TV. The breakfast is very nice which has a choice of Western or Indonesian; we were served like a King and Queen here by the staffs. The lodge is just 3 minutes to the beaches where you can have your seafood meal on the beach, and also some high end restaurant and cafe too on the beach. Besides that, there is a famous massage and spa named Bamboo Spa by Locittane just 10 minutes walk from the lodge. They also provide cheap ground tour service too. However, there are a few down sides; my wife did not like the lodge layout. It is a three stories, ground floor is the living, dining and toilet/bathroom; while 1st floor is the rooms and top floor just a wasted space for TV moment where we hardly use. The carpet in the room has a damp smell where they counter it with an automatic spray; the spraying sound is quite annoying in the sleeping time. Also, the lodge is located at the food court area, during our stay, there is a renovation in one of the stall, the renovation activities is carry out in the midnight from 12am to 8am with grinding, cutting and hammering sound, leave us with sleepless night during our 2 nights stay (called Sari, unbelievable, there is no authority that able to stop them working according Sari), these has spoilt our honeymoon stays. Lastly, they give 20% off on our tour bill as apologize. If the owner able to solve all the problems above, we will definitely come back again!!!
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Debbie from Australia
Couples
Jimbaran Beach Lodge Sea View Villa
Stayed 10 nights in April 2015
Rice barn
Location, breakfast,
Cut short due to unbearable noise, inadequate air conditioning and smell of stale cigarette smoke.
Reviewed April 28, 2015

DOMENICO from Italy
Couples
Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Wonderfull villa - Great hospitality - good locati
Pool - Staff hospitality - feeling home
Feeling home at this villa, 1 minutes walking to the Jimbaran beach. Great staff that makes you feel comfortable at any time 24hrs. Perfect place to spend some days after travelling to Indonesia to cool out. No restaurant but they can prepare any indonesian plate you like. We have had very testfull Indonesian breakfast! slurp. just in front there are good restaurants on the beach were you can have fresh fish. The huge fish market is at only 2 km. You can buy fish there and they cook it for you. I recommend this place as it is comfortable, staff, pool, location.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

William from United States
Families with young children
Jimbaran Beach Lodge Sea View Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Nice
Breakfast and Staff
You WILL NOT find a nicer owner and staff anywhere. We arrived at what seemed like a relative's house and not a hotel. The entire staff and owners greeted us. An experience like nothing we've seem anywhere. This is more like a home than a place you rent. There are a few problems. My wife did not like the layout. It is three stories and the top floor is, for us, mostly wasted space. The A/C (even after they fixed a problem) does not adequately draw the moisture out of the room. It has a grass roof and sides and I suspect a lot of air movement get through. Breakfast was a different Indonesian meal everyday, delivered to our room and fantastic. The beach is just across the parking lot and behind a row of restaurants.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

San from Australia
Couples
Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Excellent villas and lodge
Loacation / staff / price
Reviewed April 13, 2015

Robert from United States
Couples
Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Niche boutique villas near the beach
Great staff and owner, near the beach, refreshing pool
Reviewed April 11, 2015

kristine from Australia
Couples
Jimbaran Beach Lodge Sea View Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Self contained villa
close to restaurants, beach
Immediately loved our 3 storey villa. It had everything we required. Air conditioning, televisions on every floor with over 150 movies, lovely lay out. Staff were very helpful and made a nice breakfast in the morning. Only complaint was that it was VERY NOISY at night. Couldn't sleep because of barking dogs all night. Also, the villa is set at the back of a car park which leads to the fish markets. We heard people, cars etc...all night. I highly recommend ear plugs and sleeping tablets if you stay here. We had to move down stairs were it was alittle quieter because you could hear the fountain blocking out alittle the noise. It was ashame, not the owners fault. They were fantastic!!
Reviewed March 26, 2015

BAI from Singapore
Families with young children
Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Good service
location, staff, car with driver
we stayed 3 days in the 3-bedroom pool villa. the overall stay was happy. pro:the staff are friendly, breakfast with fresh fruit and juice, private pool small but nice. walk to beach and restaurants. apple TV got lots of movies. all 3 days we traveled with the hotel driver, Harry. he drives carefully and very polite. the price is reasonable. con: steep stairs connecting the lobby and the bedrooms on 2nd level, many mosquitoes in the villa. be careful if you travel with elderly and small kids.
Reviewed March 21, 2015

Yao from Singapore
Couples
Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Fully furnitured
Excellence furnishing, Apple TV, sound system, kitten utilse and private pool
Fully equipped, team mate has ensured that I know how to use the in house audio system (Apple TV etc...) and also the list of attractions and activity in jimbaran area. A mobile phone was issued to me and allow to bring it with me wherever I go for safety and information purpose 24/7. We were well cared off in Jimbaran beach bay residents from the entire stay till the day we going off to another areas. Overall, staff were very polite, helpful and friendly, location were good with beach seafood restaurant and stays were fully furniture. Will not miss anything we need in jimbaram residence stays. Thumb up!!!
Reviewed March 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: