Excellent 8.8
Based on 1274 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1274 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Andrew from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Amazing hotel - truly made our stay in Bali
Fantastic service, amazing rice field view, and wonderful vibe
The staff was super attentive and very passionate about serving our needs and requirements during the stay. Even going as far as to providing us iced teas and towels while we used the swimming pool - without us asking them. Free shuttle service to/from Ubud centre but they are also able to drop you off elsewhere if you request so. Very personal and positive experience - highly recommend staying here.
Reviewed December 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SHWU from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
feel at home, relaxing
attentiveness of the staff, quietness and homely feeling
Fantastic and it had made our trip a memorable one.
Reviewed December 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Han from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Awan
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good enviromnet.
Good rice field view. Friendy staff. Large room.
Good.Good rice field view. Friendy staff. Large room. Free shutter van to city center of Ubud.
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Meow from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Awan
Stayed one night in December 2013
relaxing and enjoyable
quiet surrounding, paddy field view, country side living.
Junjungan Ubud is far from the hustle and bustle of Kuta life. It provides an alternative of country side living for those who seeks serenity and tranquility of hearts and souls. It reflects the different side of Bali in a unique way. The bed is soft and comfortable. The breakfast is simple, but enough to fill up your stomach for the day. But the location of the hotel is far from Kuta. However, the hotel do airport transfers and free shuttle bus to Ubud town. So, if you are looking for a unique experience in Bali, Junjungan Ubud will be your choice.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed one night in November 2013
very quiet surroundings, very personalized service
rice fields view, nice room & staff, good food
It was great, the hotel is located at Junjungan Village Ubud, near to Ubud market. Very quiet. Rice fields view. Nice room and building. Very personalized services.
Reviewed November 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Laurie from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Lovely, friendly little hotel
The quiet location, the staff and the large room
We really enjoyed our time at Junjungan. The staff were fantastic, the level of English was very high and they couldn't do enough for you. We received free, unprompted iced tea when we were in the pool and the free afternoon tea was excellent, they were also very good with our young son. The hotel is maybe 15 minutes out of town but we liked being amongst the rice paddies and out of the traffic of Ubud.
Reviewed October 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed one night in October 2013
BEST HOTEL in UBUD with excellent service and food
1. great hotel - value for money 2. Romantic hotel with great scenery and bathroom with flowers every where 3. Clean, comfortable and and large room.
They only have 11 room and provide the best service. We can have a ride to the centre at any time we want till 10pm night. The internet access is great and the breakfast ...you are served like a king. How great can that be. They have great paddy field view and a nice swimming pool. Its a bit off the town but they provide transportation to the city at any time you want. The bathroom was the best and they place flowers everywhere in the room. Feels like honeymoon...and they have tv with international channels. I dont know what else to say but I really missed the hotel . The staff are super friendly and they even have superb spa centres. A place worth staying !!!!
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alice from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Very relaxing break in the beauiful town of Ubud
Staff, bedrooms, spa
We were treated very well here. The staff were fantastic with our small children, playing with them and doing their best to meet our needs. On my birthday they even produced a cake and a bunch of flowers! The hotel did sometimes run out of items as it was in the countryside and fully booked but then they were very apologetic and did everything they could to accommodate us.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Veronica from Chile
Family with young children
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
I would love to come back
The best staff, friendly and kind, they take care of every detail; the relaxing atmosphere; all services are excelent
I have nothing but good comments for the Junjungan Ubud Hotel. Starting for their staff, they are wonderful people. Our room was great with a rice field view from our little terrace. The room was big and very beautiful, with all facilities, including wifi and electronic games for kids. Many options for breakfast as well as free tea in the afternoon. The food from the restaurant is excelent. They also have spa services. I keep the best memory of our stay there.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Relaxing
Room, staff, paddy field view
Our stay was very pleasant and a peaceful alternative to central Ubud. Ready access to market by free shuttle service. Staff were helpful, spoke good English and were most co operative.It was a very quiet hotel except for the sound of the river running under the complex. It was not the normal villa type accommodation but was still a very nice place to stay.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: