Excellent 8.8
Based on 1274 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1274 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Nguyen from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely hotel
ROmance
Nice and clean hotel. Staffs was friendly, food was good.pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 08, 2012

Sock from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Nice little hotel in a quiet corner of Ubud
Quiet and tranquil area, on request shuttle van service; big bath tub; nice food served during b'fast and afternoon tea break
Major dissapointment - In House Spa not in operation as the therapist had resigned. The hotel senior staff had not tried their best in addressing our needs. Mummy travelled with young children will prefer to enjoy in house spa while husbands can enjot some time with kids in the pool. Cons- Can hear others talking.. very small pool
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Malee from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed one night in June 2012
ให้บริการด้วยรอยยิ้ม
ให้บริการด้วยรอยยิ้ม
very good service and staff, good offer to client ie free coffee break and delicious dessert.
Reviewed June 06, 2012

Sing from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel, friendly staff but poor location
Friendly staff, excellent choices for breakfast
all is good except for the location, quite a distance and with a narrow windy road leading to ubud town. we arrive quite late for our check in, and after a long journey from the airport (about 1 hour), we were stuck at the narrow road leading to the hotel because they were having a big ceremony right in the middle of the road at the temple 5 minutes from the hotel. we were all so tired and yet have to wait in the car till the ceremony is over, and luckily for us the ceremony was over in 20 minutes. having say that, i must say that the hotel provide excellent shuttle service to town and to the restaurant nearby, both to and from the hotel till 10pm. the hotel has nice ambient, the room was clean and spacious, and the best part was the breakfast, so many choices with local and international cuisine. we have 2 young teen boys and there is very little activities in ubud for them. for those who enjoy culture (plenty of temples) and art, or just lay back and enjoy a good massage, then ubud would be the place to go in bali. overall i would rate the hotel 7.5 out of 10
Reviewed June 04, 2012

Jaclyn from United States
Couples
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Friendly, great location, unforgettable hotel
Free breakfast, hospitable staff, shuttle to downtown Ubud, wifi, clean and large rooms
my friends and i loved staying at the junjungan ubud hotel & spa! the staff is extremely accommodating, happy to help arrange tours and is always smiling. the free breakfast and afternoon tea are delicious and despite the hotel's location just outside of downtown ubud, there is a free shuttle available for use until 10pm. the hotel is only 10 rooms, so the staff knows you by name and is able to provide personable service. the rooms are extremely charming (ours overlooked the beautiful rice paddy) and each room has the standard amenities that you would expect like free wifi, tv, safe, etc.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Ana from Brazil
Couples
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Just wonderful
Nicest employees, beautiful room, cozy environment, amazing food
We had a wanderful time here. I really recommend this hotel for everyone! The view of the rice field is great and the staff treat you like a princess. It is a litlle bit far from the Ubud downtown but they have shuffle as your request until 22 pm.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Camilla from Denmark
Couples
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
The best start of our honeymoon!!!
fantastic service, great breakfast and peace & quiet :d
we loved our 3 days in junjungan hotel & spa and just want to return as soon as we can. miss it. thanks!!!!!
Reviewed May 22, 2012

joseph from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Awan
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
simply superb
Hotel setting was amazing
Hotel was set amid rice fields, at night watch the fireflies from the balcony in room.River sort of runs through hotel, just stunning. Food was delicious, afternoon teas were an unexpected treat, as were the complimentary drinks around the pool.Staff can not do enough, so friendly and helpful, just making our stay a real memory for our senses. Thanks so much.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

masashi from Japan
Families with young children
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Good
calm, can be relaxed
it's not so convenient as it's far from centre of Ubud, but thanks to their service, I could enjoy a lot.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Deborah from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Awan
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Beautiful Hotel - a piece of heaven on earth!
This hotel is as close to perfect as you can get
i didn't want to leave! the location is about 15 minutes out of ubud in the middle of a rice paddy. it is just the nicest place we have stayed - the staff are lovely, the food was really nice (and reasonably priced). i would have extended my stay if i could have. there is nothing negative to say about this hotel, i was happy with everything. from a free shuttle bus to ubud on request, to complimentary afternoon tea every day plus a nice juice when i was just sitting by the pool. i could not fault this hotel, would recommend it and stay there again.
Reviewed May 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: