Excellent 8.8
Based on 1274 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1274 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Lim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Awan
Stayed one night in April 2011
Lovely hotel with marvaleous service
Room & Environment
The hotel staff are very friendly and the people around there are also very friendly. The food is quite good.
Reviewed April 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Awan
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Cute location in the rice fields
Quiet location away from the bustle of ubud
Friendly staff - a little too friendly sometimes, eg when spending 5 mins outlining the breakfast options! The rooms are nice though a little dated. The location is a fair way out of town which means it's quiet and the free shuttle service was useful.
Reviewed April 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Viveka from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe Awan
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Quiet and nice hotel in Ubud
Friendly and helpful staff, small, quiet and nice hotel
The staff are very friendly and helpful, and it's quite, perfect for escape, with good view over rice field from the room. Good breakfast, good dinner, and the free afternoon tea is really good! The free car service to drop and to pick up from Ubud city center is really perfect! We can enjoy the serenity at the hotel and if we wanted to go to city enter, car and driver is available for free!! Swimming pool is small but really more than enough and I enjoyed it. Overall is good, just need small repair on water tap of the bathtub... not easy to change the water flow from tap to shower or the other way. If you look for a quiet and nice hotel but still want to enjoy the city center, this hotel is perfect!
Reviewed April 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Joo from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Awan
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Lovely hotel and the service is great
Free internet at room, big room, great service, good breakfast,clean room and bath...
Junjungan ubud is a small lovely hotel with an excellent service. The staff here take the effort to remember ur name and address u with it all the time. The breakfast is good. The room is big with cleaning and tidy. The balcony can view the beautiful rice field.
Reviewed April 21, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Awan
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Amazing amazing amazing
Boutique, treated like royalty, stunning location
this place is perfect. siwi is the manager and she is adorable. so so sweet and helpful. they all learn your name so they greet you personally every time they see you. afternoon tea included in the price with amazing cake! breakfast in their lovely restaurant was great and you order the night before. the rooms are beautiful with balconies out over the rice fields. amazing ace, you must visit. best place i've ever stayed. thank you junjungan
Reviewed April 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Awan
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Best service we have ever had
Price, quality of food and service, great view
We have travelled all over the world, and this was our favourite hotel ever! With only about 10 rooms, the staff all learned our names. The breakfast that was included was excellent and the serving sizes were huge. We raced back to the hotel for complementary afternoon tea with the best, homemade cakes. As the hotel was just outside of town, they provided free transportation between 9am-10pm to the town (whenever we wanted and always arrived within 5 minutes of our request). Dinner was not only underpriced, the quality of the food was excellent. For seeing more of Bali, they had private tours to take. The guide was friendly and knowledgable. While the selection of spa services was limited, the services themself were excellent. Our room had a lot of character with high ceilings and a great view of the rice fields. The bathtub that you could completely lay down in, was a dream.
Reviewed April 18, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Awan
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Romantic and comfortable room
good service ^^
The day i checked into Junjungan Ubud is a very bad weather day. Therefore, our driver sent us to hotel about 330pm. The staffs of Junjungan are friendly as well as good service. You are become king or queen when you are there. Compliment with Hi-tea (3-6pm) and breakfast as well as welcomed drinks. I like the breakfast and Hi-tea very much.. yummy ^^ The room is clean and romantic as well as good view. The hotel management upgrade us to deluxe studio finally due to certain reason. The room is very lovely, i miss the comfortable bed =) Although the location is quite rural, Junjungan provide free shuttle from 9am to 6pm. Overall, nice hotel and worth to stay. Strongly recommend =)
Reviewed April 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Alex from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Awan
Stayed one night in April 2011
Amazing amazing amazing
Boutique beautiful 10 bedrooms. Treated like royalty.
This hotel was the most amazing place I've ever stayed. From the moment we got there we were treated like royalty. Siwi is the manager and she is just the most adorable. They strive to learn everyone's name as soon as you get there and make sure they greet you by your name every time they see you. Breakfast is amazing, you order the night before and they make sure they know who ordered what so they don't have to ask when they are serving you. There is also afternoon tea included in the price and the yummiest cake to go with it. The bedrooms are beautiful, four poster beds with a balcony looking out over the rice paddy fields. They come in and clean your room in the day and come back in at night to turn the bed and change more towels if needed. There's dvd's to borrow for the room and a Lovely pool although very small, we didn't really go to ubud for sunbathing so was fine. There is also a stream running through the little resort which is such a beautiful feature and a lovely sound of fresh running water cascading through the contours of the land. They have a shuttle service into Ubud any time you like up to 10pm. This place is not in Ubud and definitely not walking distance, but it really doesnt matter in fact it's just even more perfect because you really do get the best of both worlds, the feeling that you're really experiencing Bali in a local village north of Ubud, but the shuttle service means you can be in Ubud within a 10 min drive for the lovely restaurants. I wish we didn't live so far away, I'd go back here in a second.
Reviewed April 17, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Gautam from India
Couple
Deluxe Studio
Stayed one night in April 2011
Fantastic Romantic Secluded Peaceful hotel
Room, Ambience, Hospitality, View
For our 4 day-5 nights honeymoon, we booked three hotels - Bali Kuta resort, Junjungan Ubud Hotel, and Melia Benoa Nusa Dua. Junjugan Ubud hotel was the second hotel after staying 2 nights in Bali Kuta resort. Although too far from Ubud place, this is perhaps the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Hospitality was great, and the staff were very helpful. The studio room was out of the world - I would say a perfect place for honeymooners. The bathtub in the bathroom was perfect for two people ;-) Cons: The swimming pool was small and the breakfast is limited since we have to order it, although it is free.
Reviewed April 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Shobha from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Sawah
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Best value for money
5 star service at a 3 star price
Junjungan ubud is a small lovely hotel with an excellent service. The staff here take the effort to remember ur name and address u with it all the time. Always pleasant n smiling, it was such a joy to stay there. I really wished our stay was longer than the 3 days we spent. The mee goreng for breakfast is a must try. One of the best I have ever had! ( and I have tried a lot of mee gorengs coming from Singapore) all in all, the next time I'm back in ubud, I'll choose junjungan for sure!
Reviewed April 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: