Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1463 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1463 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

Kexin from China
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff
Staff, Location
Great location - the Palace and Ubud market are within walking distance; 5 mins' walk to the football field, where A LOT of great restaurants are located; interesting places (live band etc.) to chill at night nearby. Very friendly staff - they are very willing to offer help. Free car service to nearby area. Helped to book restaurant, Spa, show and tour. They even offered us a room knowing that my friend and I checked in early, like 7 in the morning. If you need any help, you just ask.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Helen from Australia
Couples
Standard - 1-Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Excellent place to stay
Cleanliness, genuine service and location
Kajane Mua Villas exceed expectations with genuinely caring and friendly staff, impeccable cleanliness and great location. We were welcomed with a drink and asked to check-in in the morning as we had arrived late at night. Staff were happy to assist with all enquiries and went above and beyond to make sure you had a great stay. We were given a gift when leaving also. Thank you for such a memorable experience.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Jessie from United Kingdom
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed one night in January 2015
The most wonderful hotel
The rooms, the staff and the food
Kajane surpasses any expectations. It is the most beautiful hotel with exceptional staff, the attention to detail is phenomenal. We returned to the hotel for our final days in Bali and were upgraded to a lovely room. The best hotel experience in Indonesia!
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Jennifer from Australia
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
A Sanctuary in Ubud
Room standard, staff, complimentary local car service.
We stayed at KajaNe Mua for 5 nights in January and loved it! This hotel is competitive with some of the best in Ubud but is significantly cheaper. The rooms are decked out beautifully. Staff are attentive, the spa is lovely. It's on one of the main streets of Ubud, yet once you are in the hotel grounds you feel a whole world away. My only complaints are that there was some construction going on next door (pretty much the same all over Bali at the moment), and the pool was a bit too cold to swim in as it doesn't get much sun. However, I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, or at one of their sister properties.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Arszandi from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Incredible ambiance and location
Location design and quite
The first thing we choose this hotel is the location because is near from monkey forest and the pedestrian shopping area. The hospitality was stunning, they arrange the snack in the noon with traditional food and they bring the food to the roam. The design of the villas is comfort. They combined the local gimmick and the modern cleaness.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

Chen from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Excellent hotel!
Service environment staff
Best hotel in our bali trip, from the staff performance to the location and the comfort level, everything is perfect! Only downside is the bath tub in the room was a bit dirty, there was still trace from the last time usage. Also the bottle of the shower gel broke and was a bit messy. Overall very good hotel with sincere and caring staff, good value for money.
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Jolita from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Position, position, position
Location, driver service, grounds
I had an excellent short break at KajaNe. It is well positioned in Ubud and the drivers always happy to pick us up from the restaurant in the evening. The staff were polite, happy and very helpful. The grounds were outstanding. Highly recommended!
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Chris from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
Amazing paradise
The stunning and luxuriously appointed villa, beautiful friendly and attentive staff, superior value for money
My wife (newly married at Kajane) were treated like royalty. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. The one stop assistant (dial 0) arranged anything from room service to massages to a car and driver. We had a traditional Balinese wedding blessing (Hindu) organised by the Kajane. We didn't really know what to expect but WOW! We were amazed at the beauty of all of the blessings and offerings. We even had a 11 piece traditional band (one of which turned out to be my massage therapist the following day!) we were treated to a fully costumed white monkey (he was a bit cheeky😀 and also the staff carpenter). We truely had the best time. We had friends join us also which really made the celebration of our commitment to each other that bit more grounded too. The hotel accommodated our transportation to and from all of the different places whilst organising cakes (caramel shop in Ubud) and rings (local guy in Ubud) and a reception (at Bridges inUbud in a private dining room - was fantastic) My wife and I can very confidently recommend this hotel seeking the perfect (tranquil) holiday. You will not be disappointed staying here. We had a private pool villa (Uma) We plan to return to Ubud later this year and without any doubt will be staying at Kajane Mua again.
Reviewed January 15, 2015

loy from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Nice hotel
Staff service, location and the pool
The stay is good. Room a bit old but staffs are very good n try their best to make everything perfect. Some area for improvement likes the temperature of the hot water in the shower room sometimes hard to control. Air conditional is not strong enough maybe due to the low horse power. The coffee in the breakfast can be improved. Overall I like this hotel very much , the hotel staffs are nice n they had tried so hard for the new year eve dinner. I can see they happy face during the final count down n dancing celebration. I will come back again in future
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Cherie from Hong Kong
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Kajane
Infiniti pool, staff service, location
Very good, just that it is rainy season, many mosquitos and insects said hello to us which is pretty scray to us. Other than the insects and mosqitos everything was excellent!
Reviewed January 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: