Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1463 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1463 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Tracey from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Love this place
Location, facilities, comfort, service
This hotel had everything going for it. Location is perfect close to everything in ubud. Service was fantastic with a free shuttle to take you anywhere in the area. Beautiful clean rooms, complimentary afternoon tea. Beautiful gardens and pool. I would stay again in a heartbeat.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dylan from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
very nice
confort, shuttle, breakfast
Mint. Very nice spot. I would recommend having a shuttle service helped.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

cui from China
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Nice villa, friendly staff, a little noisy in the
Clean, location and environment
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
the best hotel and stuff
Relaxing cozy and breathtaking
This hotel is one of my favorite hotels I really recommend for you
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Melanie from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Best staff and experience!
Staff, Central location, Villas
What a fabulous place in the heart of Ubud! Kajane Mua Villas exceeded my expectations. While the property does lend itself to an amazing experience for honeymooners, as a solo traveler I felt the staff created and awesome experience for me. So short story, here is the good: Staff =amazing. Super friendly and go above and beyond to accommodate so you are extremely comfortable (including sweeping away geicos!). They are very respectful however of your privacy and space. It was my bday and they were very sweet with small gestures throughout the day. Location = spot on! Right in the heart of the action so you can walk to the best spas, tourist destinations YET it is so quiet, safe, and peaceful on the grounds of the property. There are also drivers that will take you anywhere inside of Ubud which was handy to get from some of the fabulous restaurants at night. Property also provides airport service for an affordable fee. My villa = fabulous! Disclaimer, I did not see other rooms so my comparison is biased...BUT it was beautiful. This is where I would have benefited from a better half/family as rooms were quite spacious and cozy with a private balcony and pool. You can choose to have your breakfast/afternoon teas in your room as well if you want to create an ultra private experience. And now the not so good (trivial as overall rating is superb): Food = limited options with the restaurant but great, hearty breakfast sets that work. Best to plan lunch/dinner outside of property. Layout of property = tough for people with physical disabilities/grandparents that might not be able to walk long distances. The property is also quite deep. Singletons looking for more mingling = not the place for you. For me this was kind of what I expected from Ubud in general as more serene than other locations in Bali. I recommend booking reservations for dinner or visiting some of the more livlier places along Monkey Forest Road for entertainment. I will definitely be back!!
Reviewed October 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Great place to Relax and be Pampered
Customer Service, Spa Packages, Great Rooms
we stayed here for my 50th B'day, the staff were so friendly and helpful. We did the Indonesian King and Queen Spa package and had a fun time. That night when we returned from being out the staff were awaiting with a birthday cake and launched into song. What a great and unexpected surprise. Definitely head back here if in Ubud again
Reviewed October 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Irene from Indonesia
Families with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Amazing hotel service.
Hotel service, vegetarian food, location
We appreciated the attention to details. We also enjoyed the option of vegetarian menu since we are vegetarian. We also liked the complimentary shuttle service to places around Ubud. Breakfast was very filling and delicious.
Reviewed October 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

KEVIN from Australia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Great location, beautiful hotel
Location - right in the middle of Ubud
Reviewed October 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Martin from United Kingdom
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Comfort in central Ubud
Quiet, own pool central
Very good stay. Helpful staff, available cars, haven of cool and swimming when walking back from Central Ubud
Reviewed October 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rakean from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2014
One of the best hotels in the heart of Ubud city
location, service, relaxing ambience
it was nice stay. location is VERY good. Will definitely come back
Reviewed October 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: