Exceptional 9.1
Based on 1468 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 1468 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.5
Sort by

joanne from Aruba
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Like having your very own Bali Home
Staff, location, atmosphere
I have stayed at this hotel a few times, and will keep coming back. Not the cheapest hotel around but the location, staff and hotel is amazing. I always have a great time here.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

DAE from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Expected something better
location, food, friendly staff
Don't be deceived with photos. The quality of the hotel was actually so so. The hotel looks worn out a bit, especially the bathroom. We couldn't use the shampoo, which was prepared by the hotel, because it smells rotten. At night you can hear the music from the bar on the main road. These are the cons. Besides these, I am satisfied with the friendly staff, food and strategic location. But since the monkey forest road is very crowded, you probably can't use vehicle.
Reviewed August 04, 2014

Timothy from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Lovely hotel in centre of Ubud
Location, luxurious spacious room, staff attention to detail
Lovely hotel with very spacious and nicely decorated room. Great location as hotel is slap bang in central Ubud within easy walking distance of main attractions. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful - one slight quibble is that breakfast (which is excellent) can be rather slow. The main pool with swim up bar is not much used and looks a bit tired. Hotel offers free afternoon tea – a very nice touch. Would happily return to stay or recommend hotel to friends.
Reviewed August 03, 2014

Richard from United Kingdom
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Oasis in Ubud
Loved our private traditional pool villa, attentive friendly staff and awesome location, we walked everywhere...
Great place to relax whilst enjoying everything Ubud has to offer, would recommend and definitely return. Thank you to all the lovely staff at Kajene for making us feel so welcome, right from the moment we were collected from the airport.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Matthew from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great location with great service...
Location, staff& facilities
Stay was excellent - outstanding service from collection at airport to organising activities - would happily return and recommend to anyone the establishment.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

CHOY from Hong Kong
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Culture of Bali, near the Ubud Market and Palace
Quiet, Relax and in the Center of Ubud
The Staff is friendly and helpful, the environment is quiet but near the center of Ubud. The price is too expensive though the villas is large.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Wei from Singapore
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Fantastic stay, attentive staffs
Beautiful villa, clean, good service
We booked a one bedroom villa, and the villa is huge and spacious. One of the best hotel we have stayed during our stay in Bali.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Li from Canada
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Great
Artsy, good location, nice staff
Very comfortable, convenient to town, shuttles were great
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Cheong from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great place to go.
Quiet, friendly staff and cleanliness
Reviewed July 13, 2014

XIA from China
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
We love the stays here
Beautiful rooms and friendly staffs.
we love it and would like to recommend to all others. Great hotel and very nice staffs.
Reviewed July 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: