Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 37 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Colin from Australia
Couples
Two Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Beware.
Master bedroom. Kitchen and living area.
Our 3 bedroom villa [villa 1] was a beautiful villa with lovely spacious rooms particularly the master bedroom. The pool and living areas truly delightful. However their is a few problems that we experienced. There is major construction on the site behind this villa and the noise starts early and continues to late in the day. The noise is constant and can be heard though out the resort. The staff were friendly but didn't go out of their way as the Balinese people usual do. We also found the breakfast very restrictive, as one example, if you ordered fresh juice instead of bottled juice that was charged fully for, it was an feeling of getting more than giving. If you are a family or couples together wanting to be self contained in lovely private setting then stay here but personally I'd wait to the construction stops.
Reviewed July 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Loke from Malaysia
Families with young children
Two Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Pricey but ok
Location and privacy
Pricet but ok. Enjoyed the privacy and location was convenient. Traffic around the area was very bad though and often caught in very bad traffic jams
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hoong from Singapore
Couples
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Great romantic getaway!
Clean, Great Service and Great Facilties
It was our honeymoon and my wife and I picked Karma Jimbaran Villa. We got no regrets except we didnt spend enough time enjoying the villa facilities such as our Private Vila Pool/AV equipment and just spending time chilling out at our villa garden. Superb for romantic getaways and also for large families and group of friends.
Reviewed June 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessie from Singapore
Families with young children
Three Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Large Villa Compound with Impeccable Service
Great service by the staff; Complimentary ride to Karma Kandara which has the best beach in Bali and great view of the ocean; Upgraded to 4 bedroom villa for free
had a very good experience with the stay. after a flight to bali, the 4-yr-old and the twin 8 months old were tired. but the check in was very smooth and done at our villa. the only complaint is the lighting of the villa. in all of the rooms it is dimmer than what i would like as it is set to create a very romantic feel. and the rooms are not connected to the main living area and kitchen (only one room, which is a study room is connected). so when it rained (which it does everyday), the other room occupants must dash through the short distance to the bedrooms. the master bedroom is huge but as we have small children, we leave the master bedroom upstairs unused. the breakfast is decent. no buffet style but ala carte. recommend the indonesian breakfast as it is the more unique than the others where you can order and eat at other hotels. the service is impeccable and the service staff's english is good. highly recommend the kid's club for 3-12yr olds. as my child is the only one during the stay, she had the staff's undivided attention. she enjoyed making beads jewelry ring, necklace and bracelets. there's origami, felt bag making, many art and craft. she looked forward to it everyday. tipping is not necessary but with their great service, how can we not? the way to do it is to ask for an envelop at the reception at the end of the trip to put the whole amount you intend to give (to all the staff, this is shared by all). this is wonderful as we don't need to break the $ to small change in which indo money is a huge hassle. but we still give to those whom we think the service is extra special. as we have small children, the kitchen is a great help. there's everything we need: pots and pans, plates, cutlery, glasses, cups, hot water boiler, toaster, microwave, oven, big fridge,etc.
Reviewed March 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

rezky from Indonesia
Families with young children
Three Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed one night in January 2013
lovely hotel nearly airport
so balinese
i'm stay in. karmarandaran with my fams.. anf evrytjings good, and everythings will be fine..
Reviewed January 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Terence from Singapore
Families with older children
Two Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, bad location
Well managed as staff are prompt and courteous
In terms of property attributes, Karma Jimbaran villa with its ponds, pool and flora is beautiful. Staff respond politely and promptly. We were there in December and unfortunately the rainy season also meant that we had to deal with mosquito bites galore. There are limited interesting areas in Jimbaran and getting there to Kuta and other locations is a big hassle at the moment because of massive jams due to the construction of the new airport as well as the construction of a new bridge which will complete mid 2013. The beach is across the road and not on the property, which is a minus. The villa offfers a private beach at the sister property about 20min away which is breathtaking. Watch out for prices at the Beach club there-they are prohibitive.
Reviewed January 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Business travelers
Four Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed one night in October 2012
Well Designed Villas
Good for families and company trips
we were provided with the largest villas and we enjoyed our stay at the villa and the pool is a good hang out place for our company staff. it has good sound system even at the pool and we had a small but quite party at the pool. will recommend friends to stay at this hotel.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dwita from Indonesia
Couples
Two Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012
Nice villa with friendly staff
Location, spacious villa and really friendly GM and staff
villa was nice and spacious, we got upgraded from 2 bedrooms to 3 bedrooms villa. kitchen is full with everythings you need, if you want to make your own food. general manager (luke) was really nice, looked after everythings and also paying attention to every guests, just to make sure the guests getting the best on everythings. really worth the money you spend.
Reviewed April 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Families with older children
Four Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed one night in April 2012
Good villa for family holiday
Comfortable living and dining room for group activities and gathering
A very convenient located hotel villa in jimbaran opposite the jimbaran seafood cafes and restaurants..within 5 min walking distance...located close to four seasons hotel and hotel ayana which you can enjoy the cliff rock bar. The 4 bedroom villa is suitable for 3 couples and 2 young adults who will be sharing the 4th bedroom. However the sanitary fittings and air conditioning will have to be maintained regularly as the master bedroom air cond unit is noisy and the flush to the water closet in the toilet to bedroom 4 is faulty...
Reviewed April 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

KATSUHIRO from Japan
Couples
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed one night in May 2011
Some villas are noizy
Not so far from the airport
I had stayed at a villa which was located the end of the hotel lot. Unfortunatly my villa was verly close to the local houses with some noisy sounds like residents,chickens and dogs. I believe that not the all villas are not like this but you should confirm the location of the villa before booking for avoid noise problems.
Reviewed June 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: