Exceptional 9.2
Based on 625 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 625 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

Sohaila from United States
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great hotel and best service in town
Staff was great, food was outstanding, and location was just right.
We loved our 3 night stay. If you are looking for a place where everyone knows your name and caters to every need of yours this is it. The staff took such good care of my 4 month baby while I enjoyed my breakfast. The food was fresh and tasted like everything was from scratch.
Reviewed October 01, 2012

Maureen from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
An outstanding hotel for comfort and location
The accommodation is out of this world and the setting
a wonderful stay with 5 star plus accommodation and service. this hotel has thought of everything even ice cubes on a daily basis in your room! the rooms are so spacious, modern and with every mod con. the spa is amazing!
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Sylvain from France
Couples
Suite
Stayed 10 nights in June 2012
Amazing hotel, would go back anytime
Amazing rooms and views, great staff, close to the center
Our stay was amazing, we enjoyed every minute of it.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

SEOYEON from South Korea
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Excellent views and room conditions
Excellent spacious room and nice view in room valcony as well as pool side. Resonable price of dining.
We had grate time here and would like to stay here next time again.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Andrea from Switzerland
Couples
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Truly 5 Stars
Perfect
truly 5 stars hotel with all kind of facilities. staff really cares about you and every kind of needs
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Alpana from India
Families with older children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great view & service
beautiful plantation and rice fields view, privacy & solitude, comfortable and modern rooms, welcoming staff
We really enjoyed our stay at Komaneka @ Bisma. We are a family of four (kids aged 12 and 8) and we booked two adjoining suite rooms. They were spacious, fitted out with modern and comfortable amenities (kids enjoyed the choice of movies on apple TV). We really loved the view from the balcony. The hotel is quiet and private and one could hear the sounds of nature (tiny brook behind the premises, crickets at night, bird chirping) ...extremely calming. The service was impeccable all the staff were very welcoming and friendly. they decorated our bed with flowers on the first night, a pleasant sight!There was an hourly shuttle bus to take us to the main Ubud area (15 mins on foot) and the staff had good tips on restaurants and sightseeing locations. Some downsldes of the property...it is 15 mins away from the city centre by foot and the road has poor lighting so one has to rely on the shuttle. Secondly, the meal facilities on the hotel premises are limited (one small restaurant and in room dining), so one has to go out for most meals. Breakfast was adequate but some choice of menu options, one could also enjoy it in the privacy of our rooms. I have stayed at the Komaneka Monkey forest previously, I would rate this property better in terms of rooms, modernity, view but Monkey forest certainly is preferred from a locational perspective.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Kerry from Australia
Couples
Suite
Stayed one night in May 2012
Spectacular suites and service was first class
Amazing suites, fantastic staff and service, handy to central Ubud
From the moment we arrived we realized this property was exceptional. We were greeted by the Front Office Manager and the Hotel General Manager . Both had great English. We were checked in seatd in the lobby with refresher towels and drinks. The general manager talked with us throughout and personlized our stay requirements on arrival by learning about our itinerary during the stay ahead of time.By the time we arrived at our room he had arranged shuttle transfers to an evening show, wake up calls for our early start to go climb a volcano for sunrise and a special room service delivered late breakfast to be served on our return as well as an extra late check out. Arriving at our room we were impressed - our suite was a mini palace with absolutely everything you could wish for including divine homemade cookies.Nothing was too hard for this property. We enjoyed our stay very much and were both sad to leave. We will return and also will highly recommend this hotel to others.The day we arrived the hotel had just launched a complimentary afternoon high tea which we hope to enjoy next time by arriving a little earlier in the day.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Megan from Australia
Couples
Suite
Stayed 5 nights in June 2012
Perfect in every way! Highly recommended
Absolutely everything
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough, the room was stunning with an big bathroom - huge shower and even bigger bath! The balcony looking out onto trees and the rice field was nice and private. We found the location of the hotel ideal - turn left out the driveway and it's only a short 10min walk from the main street or turn right and it's only a 15min walk to the monkey forest end of town. There are also a number of restaurants and shops on Bisma road. The hotel does offer a free hourly shuttle to and from town which we took the first day, however the majority of the time we chose to walk and enjoy the surrounds. The staff at Komaneka at Bisma were wonderful - nothing was too much trouble, they were friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. I have never encountered such excellent personable and thoughtful customer service - they really made you feel at home. We also booked in for a treatment at the spa - again amazing! Absolutely everything about this hotel was fantastic, beautiful breakfast, and so many thoughtful little touches such as the shopping bag (which we loved so much we bought 2!).
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Chie from Japan
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
friendly service in peaceful surroundings
location, rice field view from the balcony, spa
This was my second time staying at Komaneka at Bisma and I am very pleased with the quality of service this hotel provides. For a resort this size, I am always amazed at the degree of personal attention Komaneka staff are able to provide. Personally I love their non-patronizing ways - they treat me as if I were their friend, without being impolite of course, and they will try very hard to make you feel at home. My favorite way to start the day at Bisma is to get up VERY early and have my breakfast at the balcony. Hours easily pass by when you are enjoying a nice big breakfast in this peaceful surroundings, watching the sky change its colors, listening to the birds, looking at the farmers at work in the rice field, etc.. Their Jl. Monkeyforest location is also very nice for those who do not like to take the shuttle bus or walk a fairly long distance to town. Komaneka at Monkeyforest was the first Komaneka hotel I stayed at. This year I was happy to see some familiar faces while waiting at the lobby for a shuttle bus back to Bisma. I will definitely go back there for my next vacation!
Reviewed July 05, 2012

Mishell from Malaysia
Couples
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
No words to describe the hospitality we felt here
Top notch service and staff, the cookies in the room!
We do not normally stay in 'boutique' hotels, favouring large 5 star hotels as you sometimes never know what you'll get with boutique hotels. The Komaneka Bisma, however, never failed to impress on nearly all accounts - from arrival/pick-up (the driver was very friendly, professional and knowledgable) to the last minute of our stay (they were very kind to extend our check out time as we wanted to have a few more hours at the hotel). Where do I start? Upon arrival, you are greeted with a lovely welcome drink (not one of those sickly sweet squash drinks). When we were brought to our room, we were surprised as to how LARGE our room is. I love the fact that they provided natural mosquito repellent (made of essential oils and DEET free). Toiletries are environmentally friendly and provided in glass bottles.. Breakfast can be served to your room so you can enjoy your balcony (which we did every day of our stay). Although breakfast is not your typical large American buffet, we were always so full from it that we can hardly have lunch. At Komaneka, you can surely never go hungry! We loved the bathroom and the bath tub - large, roomy and definitely more than comfy for 2! The staff always greeted you with a smile and asked how you are.. everyone is so friendly and accommodating! Only one complaint we have is the air-conditioning in the room. It was definitely old and it kept us awake on the 1st night as it was soo noisy. We told them about it and they managed to get it fixed (sort of) the next day, but we soon got used to the noise. Overall, we had such a wonderful and special experience at the Komaneka that we would not hesitate to come back to stay again.
Reviewed July 05, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: