Exceptional 9.3
Based on 142 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 142 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.6
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

abdalla from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Best customer service
Customer service and room standards
Reviewed January 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Dave from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
First rate
Food, location and the staffsang happy birthday with a cake
I stayed here for my birthday. The staff sang happy birthday and gave me a cake. The location, food and accommodation was first rate. Highly recommended. Thank you
Reviewed November 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Boon from Singapore
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
wonderful experience
great staff, delicious food, lovely hotel
Very relaxing resort. Staff were all very friendly and attentive. Rooms were clean, spacious and very cozy. Relaxing by the pool is a pleasure and tea snacks were provided. The hotel restaurant served very good food and we felt tasted better than the recommended restaurants in Ubud. Wonderful experience at Komaneka Monkey Forest!
Reviewed November 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Qun from Singapore
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good service to customers
Clean area, good customer service , good food
Reviewed October 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ye from China
Family with young children
Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
An oasis in busy ubud downtown
Location; Helpful Staff; comfortable room
We had a lovely time at Komaneka Monkey Forest. It's quiet and has beautiful plantations, truly an oasis in busy noisy downtown Ubud. The staff was extremely warm and helpful and made our stay very pleasant. They provided shuttle service to nearby attractions whenever we asked; they organized a half day trip for us; they even called our next hotel to make sure the pick up service is in order and offered to drive us there if it works better for us. They also had personalized breakfast menu for us with many vegetarian options. We truly felt at ease and relaxed during our stay. Highly recommend this place.
Reviewed October 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Great location, very pleasant and helpful staff
Location, staff, atmothere - 3 things we will go back for.
We love our stay there, would love to stay longer
Reviewed October 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Keven from United States
Solo traveler
Suite Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Ubud Hotel
location , friendly staff , clean place
I feel comfortable staying here.
Reviewed September 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hyun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great healing place
Pool, service, and location
Fantastic pool, location, and service. Hotel was just fantastically located in a quiet place where you can genuinely relax. Very beautiful garden and well maintained. Definitely recommended
Reviewed May 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

DIANA from Singapore
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Great Stay in a Lovely Resort
Service, Room Comfort & Location
We have a lovely 5-day stay at Komaneka at Monkey Forest, the location was really convenient as it is in the middle of Ubud Centre, with lots of shops and resturants around. Yet, it is really tranquil and quiet once you entered the resort. The staff in Komaneka are really friendly & professional, almost all the staff remembered us not just by faces but also our names. We were always welcome back to the resort with their lovely smiles & greetings, and our requests were always well attended to. Though it is not a very big hotel, but we were really pampered during our stay there. In addition to the great service and lovely room, the flexibility to have breakfast in any of the 4 Komaneka resorts within Ubud and also the complimentary poolside high tea really add to the special touches.
Reviewed May 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

marcy from United States
Solo traveler
Suite Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
So convenient, great staff
Food, staff, location
Reviewed April 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: