Exceptional 9.4
Based on 442 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 442 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.5
  • Room comfort and quality 9.5
  • Service 9.7
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 8.7
Sort by

Marie from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Wonderful and Humbling experience!!
Clean and Comfy rooms!! Within the Hotel vicinity it was an eye opener - everything was so lush and green - beautiful! Location is PRIME for restaurants, bars, shopping and getting around on 'foot' is extremely convenient! STAFF at Komaneka were absolutely AMAZING!! SO welcoming, helpful, very accommodating and each that left a personal touch with us the moment we arrived to the moment we left! Even after 3 nights, it was still sad to leave! A very humbling experience!.. Thank you SO much 'Komaneka R.S and Monkey Forrest'..
Reviewed April 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIA from Argentina
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
The best hotel ever
Love for details and the best people makes your stay at this hotel perfect.
Reviewed March 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rangga from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Will definitely come back
Staff were very friendly and it is right bang in the centre, rasa sayng is only 5 mnts walk to monkey forest. Very convenient and best thing was we were allowed to have our breakfast and afternoon tea at others Komaneka.
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicole from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
One of the Family
Amazing, friendly
Reviewed March 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Gregory from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Superb, central with amazing personal service
Service, location and staff
Brilliant central location for everything in ubud. They cannot do enough for you and every member of staff knows your name. Beautiful breakfast (maybe even slightly too large) but lovey rooms. Only criticism is the rooms are so large the air con is maybe not quite powerful for that size room but is still very cool :)
Reviewed March 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIANA from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good location hotel in the heart of Ubud
I choose Komaneka Rasa Sayang after read review that their location is good. They were right, this hotel location is very good. Close to several restaurants & shops. The hotel service was very good, they called you by names. Very close & personal. I like their service. Breakfast was good, they had prepared our table. The pool is beautiful, although not so big, but it facing the river, i found it was very relaxing, spent many hours at the pool. Love their tea time, very nice late they have. The only complain is i noticed that there was construction of new hotel building right beside the hotel, luckily our room is not facing the construction, but it still can be seen everytime we go to our door or walking the coridor to the pool. The noise also quite noisy, they even worked on Sunday! The hotel did not inform anything abt this construction when we make bookings.
Reviewed March 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Seyoung from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
good in overall but one staff was not kind
service, big room, value for money
it was good stay and i would like to stay again but it was not perfect. they should improve their staff performance and F&B.
Reviewed March 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeannie from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Wow, what a superb place!
The friendliest staff ever, the gorgeous grounds, the attractive and comfortable room.
We loved this hotel. It is located centrally, and yet is quiet and once inside, we felt we were in Eden rather than the middle of a bustling shopping street. It's within easy walking distance of the Monkey Forest Preserve, the local art museum, and the rice field walk is do-able, too. Every staff member, from the receptionists, to the waitstaff and housekeeping, always had a smile and a hello for us. We were treated as treasured family members.
Reviewed February 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Carolyn from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Staff outstanding
Staff go over and beyond what you would expect at this level. Can't be faulted in any way.
Reviewed February 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Elise from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Fantastic hotel with a personal touch
The staff, the food, the location
My mother and I stayed 3 nights at Komaneka Rasa Sayang. It was lovely! The staff always greeted us by name and asked us how we were doing. Our best morning was trekking with a guide through the rice fields and a village and have breakfast at the other Komaneka hotel. We also used the spa, very relaxing and beautiful. The location is great, you can just pop out for a bit of shopping or a nice dinner and then arrive home in the hotel. The staff really make the difference at this hotel.
Reviewed February 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: