Very good 7.3
Based on 369 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 369 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

LEE from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2014
convenient
convenient, quiet, breakfast included.
not much special
Reviewed November 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mun from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Centrally located and good service
Centrally located and very good service, they help you arrange transportation and customized day trips of needed. The place was a little hard to find if your taxi is unfamiliar with the area.
Pleasantly surprised with the amazing view from my room. Basic amenities but value for money.
Reviewed November 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Patrizia from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 26 nights in September 2014
It was ok!
The staff was very friendli but the breakfast was not good at all! The pool is lovely and the room was ok.
Reviewed October 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Caroline from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Perfect Spot, Average Place
Convenience, Price, View
Perfect and quiet location in downtown Ubud. Easy access to everything - temples, yoga, restaurants, shopping. Rice paddy view - ducks will wake you up at dawn with their morning sounds. Everything you'd need, nothing extra. Bathrooms could use a serious cleaning, but nothing unusable. Comfortable bed, helpful staff. Skip the breakfast and head across the road to Kafe for something delicious and cheap.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lauren from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in August 2014
Great location, friendly staff, lovely room!
Room with balcony and rice paddy view, location and friendly staff
Staff was great room was comfortable with lots of space, large bed and nice balcony with view and seating area. Loved the fresh morning tea delivered to my door. Little disappointing my friend who was not staying at the hotel had to pay to use the pool. But overall great experience!
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Iain from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Kunang Kunang Hotel
Very Clean, It is Close to everything and it is a very nice hotel.... Although
We booked a room online with Agoda, my partner and I checked in together and had an excellent night at the Hotel. It is in a central location, very clean, Friendly etc.. The next morning we checked out and as we were leaving a young man called out "Excuse me, you only pay for one person and owe us for having two people stay". This is after we both checked in together the day before without any mention. It turns out we booked the "cheap/discount room" which has a queen and single sized bed but only allows ONE occupant. We found it a little sneaky and is not the best for ones reputation.. Apart from that experience the Kunang Kunang is a very nice place.
Reviewed August 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Natasha from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Tired decor but great location & value for money
1) the location 2) the small pool 3) the view of the rice paddy from my balcony
As a solo female traveller I wanted a central location, to be near to the Yoga Barn as well as the use of a pool and Kunang Kunang fit all of the criteria and within budget. I think the photos on the website do not reflect the more tired looking parts of the guesthouse and the rooms however. My bedroom was pleasant enough with a balcony overlooking the rice paddy fields below which was spectacular but the bathroom definitely needed a repaint. The bathroom towel was threadbare too but the bedlinen was very comfortable. The staff are friendly and attentive too. The highlight was that Kafe restaurant was just over the road which I cannot recommend highly enough for breakfast, lunch and dinner and their coffee of course!
Reviewed July 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Grant from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Nice view, friendly staff, but challenging WIFI
Friendly staff, good price, nice location and view
I feel like I'm home when at Kunang Kunang because of the very friendly staff - they've become like friends. What I struggled with was the WIFI when staying there. When I go to Bali I have to work some of the days I'm there (remote via internet) so this was a big issue for me. If I didn't have to work on Thursday, Friday and Monday, it would not have been a problem, but it would have been inconvenient because the wifi was so bad, so slow, some sites won't come up at all, and I can't get the signal when lying in bed at night (to message family). So, although I really like the Kunang Kunang for the staff, the view of the rice field and the nice location, I may not be able to stay there in the future when I have to work remotely during one of my trips.
Reviewed July 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Peaceful small hotel in a central location.
Very convenient location, great views if you get the right room, and sweet staff who are always cleaning!
I've stayed in a couple of rooms here now - an upstairs one with a great terrace above the kitchen, and one near reception with a view of the rice fields. The best thing about this place is that you are right in the middle of town, and yet tucked away down a lane. Love the thermos of tea on the verandah every day. Breakfast not fabulous but good enough for me (and for the price). I'd happily come back - but the deluxe rooms often seem to be booked out!
Reviewed July 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kanoknat from Thailand
Couple
Standard Air Conditioning
Stayed one night in June 2014
dirty / no bottle water provided
Just located in the central of the city
dirty room
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: