Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 96 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Tully from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Kunti Villa Feb 2015
Pool, bed and mosquito net
Enjoyable, except for the Mosquitos and breakfast which was average.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

Abdul from Singapore
Groups
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great villa with pool
Attentive staff..Nice ambience..Delicious breakfast
Stayed with another 3 friends of mine in this beautiful villa.Staff was fantastic..polite and courteous in every sense...staff surprised me with a birthday cake..best moments of my life...the pool was just amazing...but just brace yourself for droves of mozzies flying around buy management does provide those mozzie smoke repelent.
Reviewed January 09, 2015

Victoria from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Our stay in kunti villas...ok
Large pool, comfortable beds, quiet
Stayed here for 5 nights with my partner. First time in a villa, won't be doing it again. Villas were fine but very basic. Pool was nice and big and fairly warm. In the sun most of the day. Room service was from an outside resturant and was pretty shocking! (We ended up ordering McDonalds!) staff are great and helpful. Breakfast is extremely basic and we gave it a miss after first couple of days. I felt it lacked the atmosphere of a hotel and you had to get a taxi everywhere, no walking anywhere (took us 50 mins into seminyak square walking). No hailing taxis from the street they had to be booked by the hotel staff. I liked the large space of the villa but wasn't a fan of the outside bathroom and out toilet and the lizards and spiders we had to share it with!! Overall stay was average, wouldn't recommend or return here. I prefer the comforts and safety of a hotel for the same price!
Reviewed August 30, 2014

carlos from Spain
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Super friendly staff
staff, swimmingpool, and the bathroom
The Villa is quite ok, not new at all but quite comfortable and spacey breathing Bali in every corner. I'm not that fan of villa's complex but this one definitely highlights because of their staff, super friendly and keen to help on anything.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

YEN from Malaysia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Moderate comment to this hotel stay
The breakfast is well prepared and looks good and taste not bad too. The garden and pool is well maintained. The staff is polite and helpful.
The toilet was smelly and the bathroom area is very stuffy and hot. The furniture in the bedroom and bathroom was poor maintained and look old and cracked. The wifi is not functional well or i can conclude that it merely don't have wifi signal. Besides, my local mobile service, Telkomsel also don't have data signal over my villa. The walk path to the villa at night is too dark. One side of my table lamp was not functioned while the other side lamp is functioned. The good thing I can said in this villa is the breakfast and staff was my satisfied point to this villa.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Simon from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Enjoyable, the king bed is very comfortable
The room is spacious, friendly staff, very quiet location even though the villa is located in the main road
Overall everything is good. The king bed is very comfortable, the room is spacious, friendly staff, though the villa needs a bit more TLC/upgrade since it is looking pretty old and run down. The breakfast in not great, but it is not too bad since you can chose what time you want to have it and the staff will deliver it to your room. If you are fussy and want somewhere very close to the main attraction (walking distance) then this place is not for you. But if you want a quiet-peaceful spacious room with privacy then this is it.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

LOH from Malaysia
Families with young children
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
A bit disspointing
Location,staffs,rooms
The villa is quite spacious, but unfortunately, the rooms are not well maintained. The bathtub and toilet are dirty. The lighting in the villa are too dark,mour villa blacked out twice in a night.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Ashish from India
Couples
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
beautiful spacious villas, avoid rainy season
spacious villas, decent staff and room service.
The villas are extremely beautiful, room service is good, staff is generous and helpful. It's just that due to rainy season, there were a few insects around, however, it's really worth staying here if not rainy time.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

alicja from Australia
Families with older children
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Great staff
Staff, pool
Location - If you want to be in the heart of it, this is definitely the place not to stay. There is no shopping on this street, however it is only $3 aust dollard to get to the main street between Seminyak & Legian (JI. Legian) where there is great shopping. The street is quite loud when staying in the first Villa. I asked to get moved after sating a night in the first Villa which they did. Villa - Very nice Villa, with beautiful garden and pool but the kitchen and bathroom cupboards need some TLC. Not ideal having an outdoor bathroom with the humidity in Bali. The bed had a net but this did not stop the mosquitoes getting to us. Food - We only had breakfast here which really wasnt good (after we stayed in a resort with full buffet everyday). There was not choice, we had the same thing everyday. Eggs was only available with 1 slice of bacon, some veg, choice of toast, croissant or muffin and a plate of fruit. Staff - Staff were excellent, very friendly and helpfull. The cab driver that they arranged for us over charged us. When I told them about it they called the taxi company and managed to find out who it was and returned my money. I was very greatfull for the trouble they went to. Overall if you want to be in the heart of things I would not recommend stating here. But it was a good experience having your own villa. Home away from home
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Sopiatun from Indonesia
Families with young children
1 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
OK, but some real issues with the services
Large bedroom, bathroom, nice garden area
It wasn't that good really. The pool was fine on the first day and we chose this villa as it had a pool for the kids. The next day it had turned green and the pool guy was called to fix it, he said it would be fine but the next day it was brown, no fun for the kids! They finally moved us to another villa which was much better equipped than ours so I think there is no consistency with each villa, I was disappointed.
Reviewed July 04, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: