Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 190 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Gulay from Australia
Couples
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great stay in Seminyak
private pool villa, friendly staff, location close to shops
Enjoyed staying in the private pool villa. Location was close to a lot of restaurants and shops. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 15, 2016

neome from Philippines
Couples
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Not staff, they are family!
staff, cleanliness, location
The beauty of the villa was a given. One of the cleanest and nicest villas I've been to. The best part of staying in Grand Hardy's villa though was their staff. I left my moms heirloom earrings in the room after we checked out. Few days after, i called them to ask if they've seen the earring or not. They were very prompt in trying to find my earrings. At first, they only found one but they looked all over the place and found the other partner by the garden. Truly honest people. You can rest assured that they will not do anything with your valuables. They could've easily said that they don't have it, but they made extra effort to find it and was even willing to send it across the globe. Thank you Grand Hardy's staff!! you've made our stay awesome. Will surely be back!!! 100% recommended!
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Pui from Malaysia
Couples
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Totally Perfect !
Nice villas, big pool, good service
totally perfect in everything, special arrangement for us in decoration of room, big private swimming pools, free transfer from airport too bad as no shutter to Kuta Square during peak season (xmas), and only 1 way transfer from airport. But overall it is okay for us for honeymoon (stay in villa)
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Stephen from United States
Couples
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Villa Comfort
Staff very nice, Private Villa, pool
The stay was ok, private villa nice but the Villa is not a 5 Star, it's more of a good 4 Star. The staff was very friendly, I enjoyed the stay but next time I will stay on the beach. The villa was difficult for my friends to find, even the taxi driver had a hard time, need more signage. Anyway, I would like to stay good job to the staff. Take Care, Steve
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Siti from Malaysia
Families with older children
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Sweet memories
Good location, friendly staff, great room
Fantastic
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Mark from Australia
Couples
1 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Great staff and service
Rooms, staff, service
The staff were so friendly and helpful. The location was good, only about 10minutes to seminyak square. Stayed in a villa for two nights and it was outstanding. Hotel was great too
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Kelvin from Singapore
Couples
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
great location super near the main street
location, location, location
it was fantastic, simply perfect. great location and great food nearby.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Antonia from United Kingdom
Couples
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Not-so-private villa
Pool, comfy bed and cleanliness
Fairly disappointing. While the private villa and pool were a great size and clean, we encountered a fair few issues. We arranged the hotel to pick us up from the airport at 12 noon. After an hour of waiting in the heat and many angry emails they finally called us and told us to get a taxi which they'd pay for. The taxi driver couldn't find the hotel so it took us 2 hours. We finally arrived at 3pm. No compensation offered. Not what you need after a long flight. Constant building work going on outside the villas. The paths are a mess with bricks everywhere. Dangerous at night as lighting is low. I stubbed my toe one day on a brick i didn't see and cut it. They were good with first aid but again no compensation was offered. Also, constant hammering through the day from construction. The worst issue for us was invasion of privacy. I (a young woman) was getting changed one day. I had no clothes on and turned and saw a man on the roof staring at me. I panicked and called reception immediately. They said "oh no this is ok, he is working for us. Fixing the roof". I was furious, we had never been warned about this and i had no idea how long he'd been watching me. I spoke to the manager and all she did was say sorry and explain he was hired by her. No compensation offered. Appauling, i've never stayed anywhere that would ever allow this!! Other things include: Flies everywhere at breakfast, in the yoghurt and fruit. They don't reset the tables or clean them so we had to eat at a dirty table and ask twice for cutlery. Furniture in villa is run down and worn. Shower alternates from burning hot to cold. Wifi is horrendous. I know it's Bali but we're now in Ubud paying £10 a night and the wifi is amazing- I can finally skype home. Hotel taxi charges double- half the price pulling one over outside. Fruit on arrival was brown and sour. Cupboards in kitchen smell. Limited kitchen utensils. This is NOT a 5 star. There are hundreds of nicer villas in Seminyak.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

SHUK from Hong Kong
Groups
2 Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Nice stay
location is near the main street, concenient, swimming pool is clean
Bedsheet is a bit dirty Breakfast not nice The small roads to walk from main street to hotel are very quiet, not really safe, better to take cab instead
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Patrick from Australia
Couples
One Bedroom Pool Villa
Stayed 9 nights in August 2015
Great service!
Service, pool, location
Reviewed September 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: