Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 518 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Briana from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great stay!
However, the walls are very thin and we would wake up to loud guests each morning.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Great place to stay, pretty close to the beach, nice and great place for a couple time. The staff were really friendly. The room was pretty clean.
Reviewed September 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Sophie from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Perfect end to a perfect trip
It was such a beautiful hotel and the end to our travels so a much needed luxury. We was greated so nicely and had our luggage carried for us. The staff are really polite and helpful. We loved our stay. Just a bit expensive and you don't get breakfast included which was a shame. But other than that very happy stay here.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Hansa from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Le Grande Bali WOW!!!!
What a hotel this was at the price. It has big rooms and fantastic pool areas. The restaurant is lovely but limited choice off the menu if staying at the resort for more them a couple of nights. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Its a little out of the way if you want to walk around shopping and eating. Very peaceful enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Aziq from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
It was ok
This hotel is good if your just coming to play golf.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Receptionist lady was really rude!
Upon arrival, the receptionist lady gave us an unwelcome look. She asked us to deposit using my credit card for the items we be using from the hotel in which I decline since we were only staying for 1 night. She wasn't too happy about it and was totally rude. It's totally disappointing how one person could bring the mood of the whole trip down. The rooms were clean with two swimming pools located close to one another. One is slight bit smaller however we didn't use it. They give 2 x beach towels cards which you need to return when checking out. If one card is missing there's a penalty fee for each that is missing. The location is probably not ideal if you want to go around to shop at markets as its a fair long drive away. It is pretty much sucluded and only good if you just want quiet time away from the busy hussel and bussel areas. Also great if you're into golf as this resort is design for it. Huge green field for any golf fanactics and you can get play at a cost that the hotel provides. Breakfast buffet - not a huge selection. Just your mains that you normally see, eggs, bread, cereal, porridge, fruits and of course, mi goreng. Does the job if you're not fussy with your food. As I mentioned earlier, we only stayed for 1 night so it wasn't too bad as we were away from the hotel most of the time. If you're intending to stay in Bali longer, perhaps this hotel is not ideal for a long duration but short stays are fine. All in all, not too bad just had issues with the front desk lady.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenna from South Africa
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Gorgeous!
My sister and I loved this hotel! It's such affordable luxury and has wonderful facilities - the free shuttle is a huge bonus. So clean and comfortable. Definitely recommended!
Reviewed September 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jenelyn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great hotel
The staff is great. Was able to check in early. You need a cab to get around. Room is big. Better eat breakfast after 8am because the Chinese tourist groups are vicious.
Reviewed September 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurul from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Quiet and peaceful
All the male staff were very nice but some of the female staff were reluctantly serve us. Maybe because we are not angmoh. Other than that the stay was pleasant because its very quiet and peaceful. But the downside will be the shop or any eating places is far away from the hotel.
Reviewed September 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Whitney from Denmark
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Big hotel - nice but remote
Hotel grounds are huge. Two nice pools, lovely manicured gardens and ponds. Rooms were large and clean. A little bit more remote than we were expecting - far from beach/town and just one or two shuttles each day (early in morning or sunset time).
Reviewed September 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: