Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1012 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Mandy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Legian beach don't saty there
Legian beach is an old hotel that needs to be revamped, breakfast staff rude well some of them particular 3 ladies , bar tenders round the pool so lazy and grumpy , reception certain lady who checks you in so rude , bedrooms need a total revamp , won't be staying there again sorry
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in November 2014
Legian Beach Hotel
Location to the beach very good , beautiful gardens , nice pools.
Had a very nice stay at the Legian beach hotel
Reviewed January 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Great location
Staff, location, sunsets.
Excelent.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Olga from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Very disappointed!
Location- proximity to beach, Pool, friendly staff
We were very disappointed! We booked a deluxe (Double)Room which was supposed to have a garden view and balcony, only to be placed in a room with no balcony, overlooking shanty's and located down several corridors and up 2 flights of stairs from the lift. As I cannot cope with stairs so we explained this and were re situated to a deluxe Family Rm with 2 singles but double up stairs. They said they didn't have anything else available so we settled for this. The beds are hard as! The place is old and tired and has many maintenance issues, like doors/windows not shutting/locking properly, DVD remote not working etc. The breakfast is ok but hot food is not kept in covered dishes so bacon etc is cold. We had to pay over AU$200 each for a Compulsory New Years Eve Gala dinner which had passable food,basic entertainment & did not include drinks! (Most people left early) On a positive note - the pools are lovely, it is right on the beach and the staff are very friendly and courteous! Overall summary is this Hotel is tired & Over-rated - should be 3 star max but we paid 4 star price! Would not stay here again!
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vivan from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Legian where next to Kuta Beach Walk
Easy, relax and convenient
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in December 2014
Relaxing holiday by the beach
Location, nice dining area, beautiful grounds
We had a very comfortable and relaxing stay. There are many restaurants and bars located within a short walking distance and the beach is over the road. An ideal relaxation environment.
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ashish from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Loved the hotel!
1. Location was great :facing the sea and away from crowd. Quieter side of Kuta. 2. Hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful. 3. The hotel layout and surrounding is very green and beautiful.
Very good. Grt jacuzzi. Would stay in this hotel again!
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Line from Norway
Couple
Deluxe Garden Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Legian beach hotel
Service, comfort and privacy
Very good!
Reviewed January 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Natarsha from New Zealand
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Never again
Convenient location
do yourself a favour and stay across the road at the Pullman. The staff helpfulness is hit and miss, the rooms are rundown and we needed our toilet unblocked on a daily basis, and you need to pack your own mozzie coils. I have never in the 20 years of going to Bali had such a mozzie infested room. I didn't get to use the spa because every time I went to book it, the desk was unattended. The drink and food menu is way over priced- the breakfasts were boring and underwhelming, the only restaurant I would recommend is their teppenyaki which was fantastic but cost us $250 aud for a family of four with drinks. We will never stay there again not recommend anyone to- the place is a 3 star with 5 star prices.
Reviewed January 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LYNETTE from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
A little dated, but friendly staff
Friendly staff, great food, spacious room with lush gardens.
The hotel is dated and could do,with a facelift. The rooms are large, but dark with inefficient lighting. The location by the beach is great once you get there. The traffic on the one way system is horrendous.
Reviewed December 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: