Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1013 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

neil from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Old and desperately in need of a renovation
close to beach. Close to Kuta shopping. Gardens reasonable
Our stay was a one nighter to check the place out. Definately much cheaper, and better hotels are available close by.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Kerrie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 11 nights in December 2015
Lovely stay at Legian Beach Hotel
Fantastic location
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Alan from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 12 nights in December 2015
Our Stay in at Legian beach Resort
1. Staff and Manager were very friendly. 2. Food was exceptional. 3. The grounds were lovely providing a great setting.
The rooms are old and tired and are in Urgent need of an upgrade. The bathrooms have been done and are fine. The complex as a whole is tired (40 years old) and needs to be upgrade with a huge injection of funds. The maintenance program is very lacking with many things having worn or broken and not repaired correctly or replaced. The pools are very tired and dirty. Several people we met, myself included, contracted ear infections from the pools. Black mould and other undesirable things in and around the pool. Would I go back there, unlikely. There are far better resorts available.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Mansour from Kuwait
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Nice location
Location , food , price
Not bad
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Lee from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice Hotel
Cleanliness, friendly staff and lovely breakfast
The Hotel is situated on the beach and is very clean with friendly staff. The hospitality was amazing both in restaurants and any request we had during our stay. We enjoyed happy hour at the different bars and also around the pool area. Our children really enjoyed their stay at the hotel. Quite an expensive few days, however when travelling with family in Bali I believe it is important to stay in the larger clean hotels. Prior to arriving at this Hotel we stayed in Villa style accommodation and whilst staying there we unfortunately all got Bali Belly'or gastroenteritis on day 6 of our holiday, so it was such a relief to try and recover in the clean air conditioned rooms which were interconnecting for our children at legian Beach Hotel. We had to visit the hotel Doctor and Nurse whom were both very professional and provided excellent care to my daughter. I would definately recommend staying at this hotel.
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Darryl from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Garden Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
...
...
...
Reviewed January 03, 2016

Urumakea from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
lovely peaceful stay.right on beach
tropical gardens location staff
Great the staff were so nice. Sitting having dinner at the hotel looking out at the beach was lovely. Excellent location
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Robert from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Disappointing
Poor customer service. Basic rooms. Reasonable location. Overall this did not offer value for money. Plenty of other places that offer a far more reasonable experience.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Radju from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Beach Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Near to clubs and night life
quiet on day time, beach walking to Seminyak, plenty restaurants
Great 3 night stay and enjoyed the beach
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Supaneat from Thailand
Families with older children
Deluxe Garden Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Great Location with Two Big Pools
Location, Swimming Pool, Breakfast
My mom and I had a pleasant stay. The hotel staff accommodated our reasonable request with polite manners. Plenty choices of awesome breakfast. I recommend this place for ones who want to surf and want to be in a central but not too crowded and noisy area.
Reviewed December 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: