Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Lorraine from Australia
Couples
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Value for money, very friendly staff
Nice pool, close to shops,, beach and bars
We had a very enjoyable time, will bestaying there again soon
Reviewed August 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Great value, nice pool
Pool, Peacefulness, nearby spa
Our stay was once again great. The poolside room was great. Staff at the bar were very friendly. Cleaners were fast and efficient. Room had a minibar and the drinks were cheap, but wasn't always replenished.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Corinna from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
good location, friendly staff
location, friendly staff, clean bed
the place was clean and staff were friendly. location was close to beaches and shops.
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ray from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in July 2013
Casual and enjoyable
Location proximity to beachs and numerous retaurants
Very enjoyable after first night when we changed rooms because of road noise.Management very accomadating regarding change of room request.
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
tranquil near the beach
pool, staff and location
Our stay was very enjoyable. We enjoyed the nice secluded swimming pool at joni 2. Staff at the swim up bar were friendly. Nice food for room service.
Reviewed August 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jodie from New Zealand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
Always an enjoyable stay
The staff make it feel like home
Reviewed August 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Peaceful
Nearby spas, beach and restaurants
Our stay was enjoyable and the close proximity to everything we needed was great. Swim up bar pool is nice and away from street. Getting around Legian is easy by motorbike or taxi.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
very relaxing
nearby spas, restaurants and beach
We enjoyed our stay. Beach was close by. Great access to shopping and entertainment nearby. Peaceful even not far of main traffic area
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good central location at budget price
swimming pool at joni 2, peacefulness just far enough off main road, restaurants and spas nearby.
Our stay was good. We regularly stay there. Love the location and the pool area. Staff were friendly especially the bar staff. Wifi and internet needs upgrading, very hit and miss and very slow at internet area. Printers often not working. Restaurant appears dirty but the room service food is actually enjoyable. Great value hotel.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Je from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Central Legian Location
pool, price, internet
The best part of Legian Village Hotel is its pool--very large, quite clean in and out, and a small children's section too. (Beware of the ants on the far side next to the water feature though.) For the Legian area, its pretty decent value for the money; however, we found it to be quite noisy one night due to live music from the hotel's restaurant (but it ended at 11pm, and it seemed to be a scheduled weekly event). Easy walking distance to the beach and shopping is literally at the hotel's doorstep (again, if that's what you are looking for). We found Legian too hectic and touristy for our liking though.
Reviewed July 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: