Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Mi from Australia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
good location
close to everything
I enjoy the stay. warm staff & close to Cuta beach.
Reviewed February 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jess from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
central location for boat to Lembongan
Clean, friendly staff, good price, easy access to boat for Lembongan
Staff were very friendly & helpful, it's the perfect hotel for a stop over before catching the boat to lembongan
Reviewed February 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from Australia
Solo travelers
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Great Hotel for convenience and peace
Price, convenience, 5 min walk to beach
My stay at the Legian Village Hotel in Legian was enjoyable. The price was very reasonable considering the time of year. Breakfast was a limited selection, but adequate to fill me up and all served to me at my table. Staff tried to be friendly although many of them had limited English. The reception staff always greated us and were very friendly and efficient. Great value for money if you don't want luxury and have travelled a few times to Bali. Pool is in great need of refurbishment and repair. Other than that, it's a great spot to base yopurself especially if you have a motorbike.
Reviewed January 28, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Noel from Malta
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good location
Pool
stayed here fora short stay...hotel in the middle of pleasant shopping area and very close to beach....2minutes walking distance...rooms are not great but hotel does have a pool which is convenient for when things get very hot and sticky. breakfast not that great but acceptable i suppose. good for persons wanting to be in the middle if things.
Reviewed January 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ROSS from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location nice people
location
right in the heart of Legian with pool, nice rooms and ok breakfast. 100m walk straight down the road to Kuta Beach. friendly staff at reception. Easy to find your way back to the hotel. will come back again one day
Reviewed January 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Decent Budget Option
Location and friendly staff
This is my second time here. I have paid three times as much on Jalan Padma for pretty much the same standard of room in hotels that claim to be "better." The only thing I would say that you don't get here that you DO get in those more expensive places is a bigger breakfast, but hey, there's so much good food available in restaurants for a song that I don't bother with breakfast.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

david from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
mixed for me
very friendly and helpfull staff
on arrival at the hotel i found that some parts were very new and some very very old. The hotel has 2 small pools and 2 pool bars, half of the hotel is across quiet a busy road to the other side. My room was unfortunaley very old and there was no wifi at all( not as described)
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurliss from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good Hotel with easy accessibility
The access
I probably gonna stay in this hotel when I visit Bali in the future.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

garry from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in December 2012
Great location
Location
nice hotel in a great location. right in the middle of the action of legian. the hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. rooms starting to get a little dated although the rooms on the other side of the road to the main hotel much newer and nicer.
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lydia from Norway
Couples
Superior
Stayed 14 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Location and great service
A nice hotel with swimmingpool, a great restaurant and service with a big smile
Reviewed January 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: