Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

fiona from Australia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
A very inviting place!
our room was very clean, the pool very accessible and all round fun!
We enjoyed our stay at legian village,our room was super clean although we booked online to get it cheaper, we very impressed! the bands stop early so we can all get a good nights sleep,if not we out partying anyway:)we dipped in the pool everyday overall great place to stay just a stroll to the beach too for corn on the cob!!
Reviewed May 07, 2012

Kohei from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2012
good location
Good location and nice hotel staffs. there is a swimming poor and we can swim there, and restaurant just near the pool.
Reviewed May 01, 2012

Kumi from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
great location, clean room but too noisy
great location, nice pool, good service
the staff are very friendly and nice. only 5 minutes walk to the beach. the room is clean and well maintained. the only thing to be improved is the internet pricing. you have to buy a new voucher every 30 minutes, which is annoying if you plan to be online longer than half one hour. other than that, it is quite a good hotel.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Cheng from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Great location (5 minutes to the beach & shops)
Very Convenient
Once I arrived at the hotel I feel excited. I like it's Bali style construction, the garden, the swimming pool. It is surrounded by shops for me to look around. It's only 5 minutes to the beach. I see many tourists. It makes me feel I am in the right place of holidays.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Bhagwan from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in April 2012
Great location
house keeping was fantastic and made sure the room was clean and neat
Although a simple hotel the room was a reasonable size with an attached toilet and bath. The room was well maintained and the friendly house keeping greeted us every morning and checked with us on any request that we had. The room was always clean and neat. They even provided a simple rack outside the room to hang your wet clothes. The location of the hotel was great as there was all kinds of amenities available around the area and walking distance to the beach. This worked out great as we are surfers and have boards to carry every morning going for surfing. This is a second time we are staying here after a few years and was surprised to see it well maintained.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

alan from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
dirty cheap rooms
location
had a filthy room first time, demanded a better room and then it was nice room but had to climb many flights of stairs to get to it
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Ma. from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
So so hotel, you get what you pay for
Free breakfast for the price. Good enough location, next to some restaurants and convenience store.
We booked the cheapest room. The rooms are not that nice, old, gloomy and scary. Bathroom is not well cleaned with stains on the tiles and bath. Wooden frame of the mirrors and cabinet as falling off. Towels have a weird smell, I didn't dare use it. Location is good though and the staff are helpful. In short, you get what you pay for.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Michael from Australia
Groups
Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in April 2012
Nice Hotel
Nice food.
bungalow room small but nice. air con good. got the room for $40 per night so was pretty happy. some mosquito's so bring some spray or repellant. stayed in joni 2 which seemed to be better. pool and bar were great. i would stay here again. bathroom could have been cleaner but ok.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

ALVIN from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2012
Normal hotel
Friendly staff
The hotel was located right next to the street and it was noisy all night. The bed was creaky, and the mattress was thin, I think 4 inches at best and the room was filled with a mouldy smell, likely due to the leaking roof as we could see watermark stains on the false ceiling and walls. There was also lots of mosquitos at night, probably why there was some left over mosquito coils from the previous occupants. I would strongly advice anyone to reconsider if you have intentions to stay here. This place is in need of a serious makeover.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Patricia from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in March 2012
good budget hotel
Friendly staff and nice pool over on the opposite side.
i think we all look for different things but on the whole for the money the hotel if fine. it is five minutes from the beach which is nice for evening walk, or walking down to kuta.the main thing i look for is clean bedding, working ac and a nice shower. i got all that. the room is serviced daily unless you ask them not to bother. the hotel has two areas joni one and joni two. joni two is across the road and down a lane. it was very peacefull while i was there, but can i am told get a bit noisy if a lot of noisy drinkers stay there. however, on this side as well as the other there is deluxe rooms a bit away from the pool. my self, i do not like s'swim up bars' as i see people pouring in the beers and not moving off the stools for hours. as a nurse, i know the bladder can only hold so much! joni one does not have a swim up bar.
Reviewed April 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: