Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 859 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Ivan from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Not So Good hotel
Locations
Room is not so clean, bed is not convenient, bed room is tired, mosquitos inside room
Reviewed January 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Australia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in December 2011
Very balinese
Pool and entertainment
no problems .good position. shame there isn't more balinese food on the menu
Reviewed January 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yanfang from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Cheap hotel but not comfortable
Cheap
Though it is cheap, we won't recommend this hotel. The beddings is rather uncomfortable. and we cannot comment on the service since there is no service at all, except during breakfast time. There is even no hair dryer.
Reviewed January 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ARTHUR from France
Solo traveler
Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
great location but overall not so great
location
Legian village hotel is really lower than my expectations , the rooms don't all have balconies so I had a simple room without any garden view or balcony like said in the description of bungalow room. they put me in JONI 2 aera, which seems less good than JONI 1. when I asked to change for better room they said not possible (also it was NYE period) so abt this joni 2 room: The mattress are too soft , the tv is ridiculous, no free Internet and the towels are really old and stinky. Sometimes no hot water. pros: The location is good , the swimming pool and outdoor decoration are ok but the rooms and overall service are really not good, especially everything high priced for this quality (I guess it was also the NYE effect :(
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lisa from Australia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great sport and balcony but small pool for kids
balcony, location
the hotel is in a good location for the beach and shopping for a day or two only. The balcony and greenery were lovely however the pool is small and close to the bar and restaurant so not the best setup and play area for small children. As i was leaving after my family the manager got a taxi and sorted the transfer to the airport.
Reviewed December 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Damien from Australia
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Very budget, dont be deceived by the photos
Location, pool table
the pool was far too hot as in sun all day. a lot of stray animals that keep you awake at night. quality of rooms and beds are terrible, bathrooms very mouldy. but for price, you decide?
Reviewed December 27, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Erwin from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
low budget hotel with a good location
the location
i stayed in this hotel for 3 days during my vacation with my wife. the room look and feel old. for a tourist who wants to have a rest, you cannot have it in this hotel since almost each night there are live music in the bar. this hotel have a good location it's only 50m from the kuta beach and 100m from legian street. this hotel is a good choice for tourist who seek for a low budget hotel with a good location.
Reviewed December 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Awesome hotel, clean and tidy, friendly staff
Extremely friendly staff, great sized rooms, water pressure was fantastic and the water was hot.
Brilliant hotel, extremely happy. Fantastic staff, very friendly. Hotel room was huge. Staff cleaned the room everyday, got clean towels everyday. Swim up bar was just the right size. Nice and quiet. Great location. Breakfast was nice, only one choice of main meal for breakfast, but came with two pieces of toast and a fruit plate.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Nora from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Hotel experience worth the price
Favourable location - walking distances to shops & amenities
The hotel is adequately located within reach of shops, beauty saloons & 24-hr mini-markets which was favorable for families with teens & young children. However, the hotel could do with a few upgradings for better comfort. 1. Staff at the restaurant exudes differential reception between local guests & western/foreign guests. Could be seen from the ways guests were asked, served & attended during meals. 2. Placement of rooms could be better arranged (bookings with elderly/children more comfy on lower floors). 3. Water pressure in both toilets were inadequate. Unavailability of after-toilet cleansing facilities. There was also complains of minor electrical shocks during usage of hot water in bathtub. 4. The parking space was insufficient for the area/proportion of the hotel. Hotel Legian Village would be a good choice of a 1 or 2-star hotel.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tara from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Great staff, wonderful room.
In the heart of legian, helpfull staff and goood breakfast. Close to the beach too.
I stayed in a room that was more like a private bungalow with an outdoor bathroom which i like.
Reviewed December 14, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: