Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Patrick from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Good location and friendly staff
Location
Good location as it is close to the beach and shopping in Legian.The rooms are a bit run down with doors not closing properly with old furniture.
Reviewed October 02, 2011

Auste from Lithuania
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great service but bathrooms really stinks
staff
it is difficult to understand what staff is saying, but they are willing to help all the time. although bathrooms were so disgusting, you did not want to go in...
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Pui from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Great Location but Poor Service & Room/ Facility
Location near to beach & happening street @ Legian/ Kuta
Waited for long time to check in, because the receptionist can't find my booking. I have booked 3 rooms & at the end they get 1 room booking only. Some part of hotel is undergoing renovation, our rooms was around the place. The rooms smelly, old & dirty wash room. Overall I will not recommend this hotel. MYR140 for this kind of room is not worth!!
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Wei from Malaysia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Badly Maintained despite at a Good Location
Complementary welcome drink; Convenient Location
We (a group of 7 adults) stayed at this place in mid Sept 2011 for 3 nights. Besides the complementary welcome fruit drink and its good location (which is convenient for shopping, F&B, and less than 5 mins walk to Legian Beach), I'm sorry to say but this is by far one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed. In general, this hotel is badly maintained and managed. We stayed in the Superior Room but there was nothing superior about it. The room was large but had unpleasant wet and stale smell. The bed is uncomfortable. The bathroom...oh boy, one word - terrible. The stain on the bathtub will discourage you to have a bath on it. The service was average. I sent the hotel an email asking for opinion where can we have dinner on the 1st night of our late arrival at 10:30 pm but didn't hear anything from them. The free breakfast was ok the 1st day. It was, "huh? Same thing?" the 2nd day. Then, "I can cook better" on the 3rd day. We decided to stay and have breakfast at the hotel because our itinerary was pretty packed. Otherwise, I'd rather stroll down the street to go for other alternative at local warung the 3rd day. The swimming pool was dirty and small. It is at the front of the hotel. Whoever walks on Padma Street can see it if looks inside. It has band playing in the evening. I wouldn't comment on it since we weren't there to see the performance. By looking at the menu, I can find better restaurant around than dining at the hotel restaurant. So, in conclusion, unless the management has changed and the hotel has been completely renovated, I won't want to go back there or recommend to anybody.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Indiah from Australia
Couples
Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in August 2011
Great location, very nice bungalows.
For travellers on a budget this is ideal!
Legain Village is situated right in the heart of Legian with shops and restaurants right outside the hotel. The beach is only a 2 minute walk and both of the pools are nice. The bungalow's are the nicest of the rooms with your own patio and very private. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Rooms are not very big but clean and neat. I would defiantly stay here again without hesitation.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

RAYMOND from Australia
Families with older children
Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
close to shops
not many
very noisy..bands play late and very loud,, rooms not secure, windows have big gaps for insects to annoy all nite,, staff not speak english well and hard to make understood,, food ,,well if you call it that ,,is cold ,,half cooked,, sorry rating 2 out of 10
Reviewed September 25, 2011

john from Australia
Groups
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Terrible
none
the beds are uncomfortable, the room was grubby and the bathroom was disgusting. To noise at night keept us awake and in the morning (5am) the staff leaving were sooo loud.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Donna from Australia
Couples
Bungalow
Stayed 9 nights in July 2011
Good location - short walk to the beach
private room
Location good to get to beach, restaurants and shopping. Staff were always happy to help if needed. Room was average but you're only there to sleep! Bed was comfortable but towels were very thin. Shower temp went from boiling to cold to boiling to cold....so be careful when showering! Air-con worked well :-)
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Karen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Cntrally located, clean and comfortable
A bit tred but value for money
The Legian Village ticks all boxes for a mid range budget hotel. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were very responsive and helpful. The Legian Village is a little tired around the edges, though staying in Joni 2 we were further away from the hustle and bustle (very quiet in the heart of Legian). We would stay here again for a short stay in Legian/Kuta.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Muliaty from Indonesia
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2011
Great location
Near the beach
The Staff are very helpful and friendly. The room is ok but the water form the tap can be very slow.
Reviewed September 16, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: