Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 860 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

charles from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Worst Hotel I've ever stayed at.
Staff were quite friendly - Everything else was awful.
Bed was like sleeping on concrete - no sleep. They moved me to another room - not quite so bad , but still couldnt sleep - bed really hard and uncomfortable. Breakfast was a Joke. 1 Piece of cold toast - Three small pieces of stale fruit - one egg ( at least I think it was an egg ) Had to go to a restaurant on the street to get something to eat after this so-called breakfast. They Charge you for Wi-Fi - really slow - never been charged in Bali before. I'd paid for 2 nights so I stayed - otherwise I would have left. Don't stay here - there are better options - for less money.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Andi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
A pleasant and Friendly Hotel
Pool and bed room
clean bedroom, clean environment, spacious rooms, quite complete facilities, close to the legian beach, which is not noisy environment. the pool is not to big but very clean. suitable for family holidays. the staff is very friendly, although the hotel is full booked. usually when the high season, where staff are less, they become less friendly and the service is poor. but in legian village, they still tried to serve us well. i highly recommend this hotel for family vacations.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Rianto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great location but room is a bit dirty
near from kuta beach
Service is so so ,different location between room n reception
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Per from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel in good area
Great location and good value for the money
the hotel has an ok standard, with large rooms, good bed and a not so good bathroom. always trouble with warm water in showers (sometimes too hot, sometimes all cold). the location is great, both for the legian beach and for the legian and kuta night life. the bar and the restaurant are very good and have great food and good prices. nobody uses the swimmingpool, but it looks nice. the service is excellent, and the staff are very service minded.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Alicia from Canada
Couple
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Pleasant hotel
Location, bed was comfortable
The stay was average. A bit pricey for what is was, as the rooms were small. Not the most fun atmosphere. The pool needs renovations!
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Cynthia from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in August 2011
Great location and value for money
Close to shops ,entertainment,many restaurants etc
Legian Village Hotel is budget accomodation but the rooms are clean and the staff are very friendly.The restaurant has very good food at a reasonable price.Breakfast was included and there was a reasonable choice.We had some fun nights at the bar and the band was great.All in all we had a lovely time and would stay there again.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Kelvin from Indonesia
Group
Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Good and clean
Good and clean
The hotel is nice and price is good. The staffs are friendly and helpful. Place is nearby to food area.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Wendy from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2011
Excellent location, but hotel had some faults.
Very close to Legian shopping and markets.
Reception presentation was lovely, then we had to drag our suitcases across the road and down an alley to get to our accommodation. The room did not have a double bed as requested, no coffee making facilities (cups, jug, milk etc).Shower head 2 feet above the bath, tap in sink wouldn't turn off and we had to bail water out until someone came to fix it, light bulbs blew, clean towels well worn and smelly. No recommendation from us.....sorry.
Reviewed September 08, 2011

Kelly from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Great location but room is really bad!
Swimming pool and location
This hotel location is very good but the room and breakfast that provided by the hotel? seriously not worth the price! The room a bit dirty especially the toilet and smelly! If you really want to stay in cheap hotel! Tune hotel will be the best even though the room is small but much more better than this hotel. For breakfast, when you order anything from the list(not many choices thou). Eq Fried rice. Trust me, you can finish the fried rice with 2 scoops.
Reviewed September 07, 2011

syuk from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Please Do not Stay here!
Not At all
Dirty, dim room & unfriendly front desk staff/ owner.Lousy breaksfast with 2 toast and a fried noodles/rice or pancake only.Dirty swimming pool and dirty table cloth. Very unpleasant memories gain for this Bali Trip. I would not stay here in future and will definitely give warning to all my friends!
Reviewed September 07, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: